We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a plesant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Caelus VII
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tongeren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I am fortunate enough to travel all over the world and have to say I have never had the luxury of staying at such an incredible welcoming hotel. From the awesome reception you get the moment you walk in through the front door as your greeted by the owner of the hotel and it is more than obvious his employees are as equally warm and welcoming as he is. As you enter into your own very well designed and accommodating guest room you are welcomed with warmth and style. I have had the pleasure of also staying at the other hotels in Tongeren, but after staying at the Caelus I have to say there is no looking any further and I will return to this hotel time and time again without hesitation! I would like to thank the entire staff for making the Caelus feel like home, and I know it is because of their hospitality I will be back and more importantly recommend this hotel over every other hotel in Tongeren. Congratulations on a job well done, and making the Caelus feel like home, away from home! Completely satisfied customer Mike Kenney.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Owner at Boutique Hotel Caelus VII, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comment. We hope to welcome you again soon. Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Truly the best and most comfortable hotel room of my experience. Forget small european rooms, ours was large plush and truly a wonderful experience The bed is big and comfy, the surroundings beautiful, the staff so helpful and the location perfect. If you go to Tongeren, stay at this amazing place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Owner at Boutique Hotel Caelus VII, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you very much for your stay and the time you took to write this review. Kind regards, Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Everything about this hotel was perfect. I truly can not find one fault with any part of it. Great room (# 5), excellent large bathroom, quiet, comfy... Just perfect. Only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. Breakfast was great and plentiful and at a reasonable price. Short walk to the antique market. If you must stay in Tongeren, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We will be back!

Room Tip: Number 5 .. On the street but quiet. Lots of light and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I have stayed on the Caelus VII more than once and I will continue to do so when possible. Great rooms, great service and great location. Not to mention their café/restaurant. I really like their rooms, which are spacious and designed in a warm and authentic way.

Room Tip: The hotel is really small, so the difference between the rooms' location is not an issue. But ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I drove from Holland to Tongeren to spend a romantic weekend together - and found the prefect hotel in which to spend it!
Nestled in the heart of the town this little gem offered us totally luxury with every detail taken care of. The owner was at hand to give us all the help/information we needed to enjoy our stay, and his passion for his hotel, his care/customer service was exceptional!
The rooms are sumptuous, cosy and extremely well cared for.
There is a restaurant next door that is linked to the hotel serving breakfast- this was also a treat!
It's not often one can say this but hotel Caelus and our stay was indeed perfect, the only downside - we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We arrived late to this village and got a bit lost to find the hotel, as many roads close at the end of the afternoon. I left the car near the centre and walked through a tipycal Belgium street where I believed I would find the hotel. When I found it and entered it, the first impression was comforting, as I was received with a warm handshake (not very often this happens, does it?). The regard of hotel owner was such that we walked to my car parked a few hundred meters and he guided was to the car park.
By then we were convinced that our choice was right but when we got to the room we were really fascinated, plenty of space, two rooms with LCD and a huge bathroom very well equipped, and the decoration and comfort was just superb.
Also loved the breakfast, good quality, variaty and a very nice presentation. It was served in the Brasserie Basilik where we had dinner and as always sympathy was always there.
My only regret was to only have booked for one night, but I´m sure one day I will return...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This little boutique hotel is a true gem! Beautifully decorated luxurious rooms, all with an individual touch down to the smallest detail. Simply charming. The old building has been renovated with great taste and care maintaining many of the original features. Yet, the hotel offers all the comforts you could wish for - superbly comfortable beds, mini-bar, flat-screen TV, air conditioning, splendid spacious bathrooms.
The location could not be better as the hotel is situated right in the heart of the town, next door to the town's Cathedral. Yet, it is very calm with its own little courtyard, and we truly enjoyed the calm and intimate atmosphere.
And such a warm welcome! We felt at home the minute we arrived. The nice chats we had with the owner made our stay even more special for us.
Breakfast was amazing, and the adjoining Brasserie Bazilek has delicious food. We ended up eating there twice (the desserts are just heavenly!).
All in all, superb room, superb location, wonderful breakfast and superb hospitality. Will be going back for sure...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tongeren
0.3 mi away
Huys van Steyns
Huys van Steyns
#1 of 5 in Tongeren
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambiotel
Hotel Ambiotel
#4 of 5 in Tongeren
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
1,038 reviews
18.3 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
21.3 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Caelus VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Caelus VII

Address: Kloosterstraat 7, Tongeren 3700, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Tongeren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tongeren
Price Range: £88 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Caelus VII 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Caelus VII is the latest hotel decorated with class in Tongeren.This mansion has been carefully renovated to a hotel with charisma but also serenity. The owners made sure the furnishing was suitable to the building it is in. "Our objective is to give every single guest in one of the 7 rooms a personal service. In this hotel your wishes are crucial to us." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Caelus VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing