We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Hotel Passerelle

Hotel Passerelle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Passerelle
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    9
    6
See reviews for
3
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is our 2nd time here in this hotel and a lot has changed for the good but yes there are few changes are being done. Can not fault this hotel for what you get and the service with hotel is impeccable.

Room Tip: Room 15 was spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

While the staff were friendly and helpful this hotel is in dire need of updating. It is dark and shabby, rooms are small and the shower was broken in our room. Also overpriced.

The surrounding area seems unsafe and it is very noisy. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liege hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I know you make it while you can but doubling the rate (155 euros) for a single, seems extreme. dark, poorly lit room and overall shabbynessof the total hotel. the staff however was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madforkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The reception was warm & the hotel was clean but it is very overpriced. The lift is a very small, do not attempt the stairs they are very narrow, poorly lit & badly decorated, not sure what would happen if there were to be a fire! Our room was a superior double & as such very disappointing, it was in need of updating & very small, the door to our bathroom did not fit well & you could not shut it quietly, judging by the noise from other rooms ours was not the only door that did not fit, the walls appear to be thin because we could hear the TV & snatches of conversation from the adjoining room.The area the hotel is situated in is very rundown (in fact Liege itself seems mainly run down, not a place I would wish to visit again), it does not feel safe at night & is extremely noisy, day or night. This hotel & area have seen better days, such a shame as the front of house staff are so pleasant & helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooksnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.3 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
0.7 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#12 of 19 in Liege
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Acteurs
Hotel Les Acteurs
#13 of 19 in Liege
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Passerelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Passerelle

Property: Hotel Passerelle
Address: Chaussee des Pres 24, Liege 4020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Passerelle 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Passerelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing