We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin!”
Review of Ibis Budget Liege

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Liege
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A group of us stayed here in August 2013 for 5 nights for the Belgian Grand Prix, we had two rooms between 5 of us.

Is a very basic hotel with very basic rooms but that was to be expected considering it's called a Budget hotel.

We possibly should have booked another room as the rooms are rather small and 3 people in one room can get a bit cramped.

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly and very helpful nature of the staff there.

I was also impressed by the fact that there was free - and good - WiFi, which I used regularly and never had a problem with.

The sleep quality during the stay was very good.

The breakfast they offered in the mornings was extremely basic and not very tasty either so I wouldn't recommend it.

There is one restaurant just across the road however we didn't try this, a Mcdonalds somewhere close by and a very large supermarket just about within walking distance.

We walked into the centre of Liege, however it was quite a treck and we ended up having to take a taxi back at night.

We drove there and there was free parking which seemed enough for the amount of people staying there. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are driving.

Overall it's everything that can be expected from a Budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis budget Liege.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for a next trip to Liège.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Liege hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    145
    124
    65
    28
See reviews for
101
150
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Nl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Ibis Budget hotels are exactly what the name suggests; budget. Whilst the Liege branch is no worse than the others, beware, lone traveller, This hotel is only budget if you're turning off the motorway (E40, E42 or E25) for a stopover. If you come into Liege by train and take a cab from the station you're going to be at least €25 poorer for the ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is fine - identical to the other Ibis Budget I stayed in. Free GOOD wifi and the usual 24 hour vending machines. Staff are friendly and the rooms were clean. Great hotel for motorists but useless for back-packers as there are no bus routes nearby.

Room Tip: For the elderly and infirm, the hotel doesn't have a lift so ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillVanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Customer, hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings following your stay at ibis budget Liege.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Liege hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Three of us stayed here while in the area to attend the Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps.

The hotel room was clean compact modern and cheap.

at 65 Euro per night for Three people I couldn't have asked for anything more.

It's a little out of the way for Liege town centre, and cost about 10 euro in a taxi to get to town.

Would stay again if in Liege.

Room Tip: On a budget? Triple rooms for 65 euro per night. That's only 21.33 euro each :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokenCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your positive comment.
I will share your feeling with my team.

Awaiting to welcome you for your next stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

i Have visited this hotel twice recently once on my way out and once on my way back. The hotel is very handy for the E40. the first room on was on the ground floor and had a wet room and was very nice it looked to have recently been upgraded and for a ibis budget the room was just what you expected.
our second visit we were upstairs in a room that had not been upgraded it was OK but we had been hoping for a room with a wet room but we did not get much to our disappointment.

But as a place for a overnight stop it was fine, free WiFi British TV channel

Places to eat are few there is a nice fish restaurant just across the road a little pricy (Restaurant Le Marine) or a McDonald's under the E40

there is cheap fuel just up the road at the Home Market supermarket

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raw10stall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
3.4 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.3 mi away
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
2.3 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Acteurs
Hotel Les Acteurs
#14 of 19 in Liege
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Liege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Liege

Property: Ibis Budget Liege
Address: Rue de l'Arbre Courte-Joie 380, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Liege 1*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Liège

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing