We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We loved this so much the first time on our way to Switzerland that decided to book again on our way home.
By the time we got to the Liege area we were really tired so it was with relief that we found the friendly and helpful Hugo and Chris.
We had a different room this time but it was just as delightful and comfortable.
Breakfast was with fresh eggs again....wonderful! The accommodation is wonderfully decorated and furnished, Such a good eye for detail.
Lovely and happy to recommend again

Room Tip: Wonderful really fresh eggs and bread, Breakfast that is well cooked and presented.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

De Eifelhoeve is a “bed and breakfast” in the small village of Herresbach in eastern Belgium, about 6 km from the German border and 30 minutes or so from Luxembourg. The village is surrounded by woodlands and a great base for walking tours and there are plenty of other small villages to visit in the area or across the border in Germany. St Vith, about 16 km away, is probably the nearest town with a good range of shops and restaurants.

The establishment has four double rooms, a self catering gite attached to the main building which normally sleeps 12 people (but can accommodate up to 20) and a static caravan in the garden for up to 6 people. The owners, Chris and Hugo, bought the business about six months ago and have just started renovations, though the “Red Room” that we stayed in was already well decorated and very comfortable. This was a “superior room” (eur 80 per night) with an en-suite toilet and shower – not huge, but perfectly adequate. Breakfast in the morning was a good selection of bread, cheeses and meat, with freshly squeezed orange juice coffee and tea. I particularly liked the boiled eggs, freshly laid by the owners chickens.

De Eifelhoeve sits on the main road through Herresbach, but you enter via a small lane into a large courtyard with “cafe type” tables and lounge chairs. Herresbach is a very quiet village and I did not hear any “road noise” in the room, or even in the courtyard. There is a reasonably sized outdoor swimming pool to one size of the courtyard, which would be great in the summer months and a hot tub / jacuzzi. The breakfast room / bar is located in a separate room, also just off the courtyard. Ample parking is available across the road, next to the church and free wi-fi is available.

Most of the rooms and the gite were occupied when we stayed this week, but we certainly did not feel that the B&B was busy, as it had a very pleasant, relaxed feel. The owners list De Eifelhoeve as a B&B, rather than a hotel, but the size of the establishment and the facilities means that you don't feel as though you are staying in someone's “spare bedroom” and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews