We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
49
121
82
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
121
82
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationliege guilleminsrail travellersmulti storeyour room was spacioushotel is in a great locationhappily stay againshort stayeuros per nightwould stay here againbudget hotelcannot commentair conditioningtown centresmall hotelbreakfast was includedyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Right next to the train station that takes you to Verbier and then bus it to the track.
The hotel is just undergoing renovation, and it needs it, so next year it should be great.
Staff were friendly, good wifi and the breakfast was 1/2 decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a bar and restaurant attached which were quite pleasant in the evening. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable with good air conditioning. It was quiet. The hotel offers free wifi but it didn't work in my room, perhaps because of the building's shape. The TV had BBC 1 & 2, something I haven't seen for months. The wonderful railway station is just up the road. The old part of town and main shopping area are accessible by bus or a longish walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stay marred by husband's illness, but staff friendly and helpful. When we arrived, our room was not made up,but they changed it at once. Nice big room with fridge and bathroom. Breakfast good value. Very convenient for the station and for buses to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-Redboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while driving through.

Didn't eat at the restaurant, but the room was in excellent condition - very clean, comfortable and with good air conditioning - quite necessary at the time!

Warm welcome and great service from the reception for the evening check-in.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank RSR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here last weekend whilst visiting the WEC motor racing at Spa, and wanted to be in a town with a little more to offer, so decided on Liege- 1 adult + 3 older children-and so chose the Family suite at this hotel _ central _ good rate_ breakfast included_free wi-fi_parking facilities_and not too difficult to find.
We were pleasantly surprised, the area, albeit a bit run down, but the station looked super_ no noise in the room_ a very large room (US Standard size?) and a very large bathroom with _ surprise, surprise also a large flat screen TV _ a novelty ( for a bathroom!!)
Super quality bathroom, very large, spacious nice tiling_ the room itself, also spacious ( could even be good for a twin with 2 Queen size beds) 3rd floor _ speedy elevator, good wifi connection _ AND a friendly service & welcome !
My 11 yr old noted that his bedside light didn't work ( no light) this was sorted the next day without any further ado _ small point_ but it was DONE!
Breakfast Buffet (included in the rate) was GOOD, a large selection, warm & cold, coffee, drinks, clean spacious room , a pleasant atmosphere, light and modern.
Parking was in the nearby Public Park house - good hotel arrangement (7. Euro per 24 hrs) safe and just across the road ( Kerbside possible too -if available - for loading & unloading)
All in all a good choice and very suitable for our visit_ Autoroute connections also close by_ for Rail travellers excellent as it is just a few steps away from the new swish TGV station.
Town centre a couple of Kilometres away - a few restaurants & bars nearby, a good one under the hotel on the ground floor!!

Room Tip: With a view of the new station, Family Suite whether for 2,3 or 4p
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews