We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart comfy budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We recently visited Liege on a coach trip. The hotel we used was the Ibis. It was right in the centre of the town close to the Opera House, The shopping and the sights were just a short stroll away. We found the Hotel had recently been refurbished and it was very clean and smart. There was an efficient lift system to the 6th floor where our room was situated. We had a room overlooking the Oper Square and despite the traffic it was quiet. The room was neat and clean with en-suite including a bath.

Breakfast was served in the basement and the room was big enough to take our coach load! It was a full continental self service breakfast with something for everybody. Other meals can be taken in the numerous 'pavement' establishments - bistro's etc as long as the weather is good!

The staff were all very helpful and helped to make our stay very pleasant. The room rate for the period of our stay was 60 euros for the room and breakfast. We both thought it was quite reasonable as it was close to the weekend. There is plenty of car parking in the vicinity of the Hotel - most of it is underground and the hotel has a reduced rate for it's customers.

Should we go back to Liege we would use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Contently_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I've stayed here a few times but each time I then promise not to return.
persistent building noise was the problem last year.
this time it was the smell of smoke in the room and corridors and the toilets that sound like you're in an aircraft, which can be heard from room to room.
additionally in the summer you quite like either to option to open your window or have aircon. my room lacked either option.
the best reason to stay here is the price or the location which is right in the centre.
parking is about 10euro per night underground, but beware of the small turning circles required to get into the carpark. there is a lovely section removed to help with this as the original designer obviously only had a bicycle and didn't like cars!

Room Tip: some of the floors suffer from the boisterous toilets, some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The carpets really need to be cleaned, the rest was just average.
Fairly small room.
The staff were helpful if you asked a question but not service oriented.
I didn't have breakfast this time but it is buffet style and it offers variety.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank biztraveler2000_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tuga50
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a typical Ibis, clean, functional and in a good location. Rooms are a good size, breakfast is of a good quality and everything works as it should. I normally recommend Ibis for a short stay but this is one that I wouldn’t go back to – there were two deal breakers for me. First was the room temperature (very hot, and it wasn’t even hot outside). There’s no aircon and the windows don’t open. The other odd thing is the parking. As is often the case with Ibis, the local parking is in a public car park at a reduced rate. However, we were on motorcycles (4) and were advised to park on the pavement (really? In the middle of a city?) and the receptionist would call our rooms if the police came....presumably we weren’t going to leave our rooms for two days! The other recommendation was a private car park around 500m away where we were charged 17eu each for parking which was double the public rate. This was arranged via a phone call but we never found out why the Ibis parking in the public car park wasn’t available for motorbikes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank barbara504
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
0.3 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
952 reviews
1.2 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
989 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#11 of 19 in Liege
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera

Address: Pl. de la Republique Francaise 41, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Liège Centre Opera hotel is located in the city centre, near the Opera House, in the Opéra shopping centre. Liège is the 3rd largest city in Belgium with its picturesque streets, the PRINCE EVEQUES castle and the longest Sunday market in Europe on the banks of the Meuse. Ideal for weekend stays, the hotel has 78 rooms, a bar open 24/24 and free Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Restaurants and public pay parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Accor Liege Centre Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing