We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place close to the centre of liege with an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Halen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place close to the centre of liege with an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

close to the shopping district of liege, close to de underground parking of place saint lambert, easy to reach and good service.

the rooms are good, but its about time for the ibis group to renovate their rooms, it's stil the '90ties design.

But if you are looking for a good place to visite liege a day or two the price/value is good.

Room Tip: it's ibis style of rooms, so it isn't new but for a reasonable price its good. Good place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jochen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jochen,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to read that you can appreciate our good situation in the city center.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Kris De Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    217
    201
    77
    30
See reviews for
52
253
64
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Old dirty noisy ventilation system, no fresh air.

I tried to sleep few nights there, I did not manage to, because of the noisy and dirty ventilation system, which you cannot swich off.

I was very ill for more then a week, because of the bad air, with many microorganisms.

It has a central location, near Opera, with average rooms - this is Ibis, but this owful ventilation made me definitely to renounce to this location for my next trip in Liege.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Liège Centre Opéra on TripAdvisor. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our ventilation system. The venilation system is indeed a centrally controlled system which can not be handled individually. We have never received a comment of this nature before. It is regrettable that you felt this way.
I will check with our technical departement if further improvements can be made!
I hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Liège Opéra Centre and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Kris De Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liege hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

A nice centrally located budget hotel. Nothing fancy but I have stayed in a lot worse. A nice breakfast as well. We stayed during the Christmas market season and it's ideally situated between both market areas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonLadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day!
It was a pleasure to serve you at ibis Liège Opéra and we hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,
Kris De Man
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good located hotel.
Parking garage OPERA under the hotel. Alternative is parking NEUJEAN at walking distance.
Breakfast is at - 1, no windows; French bread tastes like gummy but a choice of Belgian cheeses are also offered.
Rooms are not very clean and need to be refurbished.
Price rating is rather expensive, also when booking during the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at 6th or 7th floor with view on the Place de la République and if possible a recentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I will try and keep this very straightforward: find somewhere else to stay. I felt royally fleeced.

We slept with the door open to allow the stuffy air of the corridor into our even stuffier room.
The room smelt of smoke, which spread onto our clothes (I could still smell it when I unpacked at home). There was no aircon and no way of opening the windows.

The room was tired. The sheets had old blood stains (washed).

The hotel tripled the charge for the Belgian GP (okay, I'll let this pass, just), but if they're tripling their prices, why not triple the quality of the extremely poor breakfast choice. It reminded me of a cramped canteen with a selection of weak, just about breakfasty choices.

On the plus, the staff were nice, the location was central and the bed was comfortable with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

Pick somewhere else, I'm sure you can do better, it did spoil our experience.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I normally like Ibis hotels, particularly those in city centres as they offer sensibly priced accommodation, somewhere convenient to park the car and a central location near to decent restaurants etc. But I was disappointed this time, although car parking and location were excellent. On entering the room there was an odd smell. Not awful, but there. There is a fan in the room which we left on all the time. But it is just too hot. No air. The smell is almost certainly damp as there is nowhere for the bathroom moisture to escape. And there were a number of really bad stains on the carpet. Breakfast was also interesting - how is it possible to offer tasteless and stale croissants and offer poor coffee in somewhere like Belgium...so, even though breakfast was included, we enjoyed excellent breakfasts elsewhere on the second and third days. It should be added that breakfast is in an underground, windowless room looking like an old motorway service area. The whole place is in desperate need of TLC. Shame, because the city centre was actually quite nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spectacle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Reasonable hotel in center of Liege. Used for base to get to motor race at Spa so only had B&B. Thought hotel okay but nothing special and a bit dated in places. Only real problem was the temperature, as others have mentioned the hotel is a little bit too cosy and seems to have a very poor heat regulation, a bit too warm for me and alot of others who were staying at the same time. There's no air con, or it was not working, which is a bit of an oversite given the cost of the rooms as a result I would make sure you get a room with windows that open although that may mean a smoking room. There are desk fans in the rooms but they are no substitute for aircon. Breakfast options were good although the breakfast room itself is a little cramped. Breakfast options are the usual continental ones so there's always something but again nothing special.
Liege itself is charming in places but run down in others. There's plenty of bars and restaurants and lots of shops. There's a supermarket in the shopping mall lower level opposite the hotel and a few of minimarkets all within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotels location is probably its best asset, the friendly and efficient staff are deserving of credit also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATraveller363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
0.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.2 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#12 of 19 in Liege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera

Property: Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Address: Pl. de la Republique Francaise 41, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Liège Centre Opera hotel is located in the city centre, near the Opera House, in the Opéra shopping centre. Liège is the 3rd largest city in Belgium with its picturesque streets, the PRINCE EVEQUES castle and the longest Sunday market in Europe on the banks of the Meuse. Ideal for weekend stays, the hotel has 78 rooms, a bar open 24/24 and free Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Restaurants and public pay parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Accor Liege Centre Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing