We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
49
257
231
87
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
257
231
87
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral locationtypical ibisliege palaisthe underground car parkpositioned hotelpizza hutrooms are smallparking arearoom rateper nightcomfortable bedbreakfast was includedscrambled eggsmysterygpxmas
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Clean with parking underneath - smack in the centre of the city. What more do you want? I slept like a baby. Only bad thing we couldn't open the window for some air - they don't open. Liege is an nice place for a weekend - only down side - the drug addicts that beg in the city may not make for a family friendly trip.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear sir,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor and offer my sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at ibis Liège Centre Opéra?
Please do not hesitate to ask a room on the backside of the hotel during your next stay, where you have the possibility to open the window.

Best regards,
Kris De Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good hotel - rooms small but functional. we had room at back so very quiet even with Belgium & Holland playing in world cup - didn't hear a thing!
great location
parking easy - either at hotel or just round the corner
Staff very helpful
We didn't do breakfast as we thought 14 euros each was expensive - but it look quite nice

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishSuz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiege, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear madame,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the ibis Liège Centre Opéra and look forward to welcoming you again !

Best regards,
Kris De Man
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is not really a 1 star hotel, but rather a perfectly acceptable 3 star. Room was clean ( albeit slightly tired), good sized, and although the hallway smelled a bit, we were happy with the standard considering what we paid. Location is probably the best in Liege, and our room had a great city view. However, there's a complete lack of ventilation, and given the beautiful weather when we visited, the temperature in the room was unbearable, and sleep became pretty much impossible. The room did have a portable fan, but all this did was to circulate the warm air. This would be an ok hotel during winter, but in summer, it's a no go!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews