We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet perfection (and a magnificent breakfast!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Street Lodge B&B
Ranked #5 of 16 Liege B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed one night in this delightful hotel / lodging - I wish it had been longer.
The friendly and multi-lingual owners live upstairs to the 'room', and across the courtyard to the 'suite'. I stayed in the 'room', which was large, quiet and beautifully decorated (it is featured in one of Elle's hotel interiors book!).
I read in the guest book how many people raved about the breakfast - and they were not wrong! The apple and pineapple crepes were marvelous, the bread was delicious and choice of spreads was magificent. (Plus there was cheese, butter, juice, fruit - I could go on.)
Vastly superior in every way to the chain hotels I usually stay in when travelling - and only 2 minutes walk from the station (and a million miles away in terms of peace and comfort).

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect - a design oasis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We arrived fairly late at night and the owner met us and opened the off road garage which led into the building. The room was very clean and very well decorated. We went a short walk down the road to the Concordia restaurant and had a lovely meal after our long drive to Liege. We then returned to the room and had a very peaceful nights sleep.
Breakfast the following morning was a sheer delight with Sabine providing freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh local bread, jams, cheeses, eggs, yoghurts, cereals etc etc.
This is an oasis of peace within easy walking distance of the rail station, restaurants and bars etc. If you are travelling in this area it is definately worth a stay.

Room Tip: The room we had is on the ground floor so no stairs to lug your baggage up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ateasd5941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Street Lodge is an oasis of quiet, calm and comfort in a beautiful city! We stayed in the "Room", and the couple we were travelling with had the detached "Family suite". We were surprised and delighted to find rooms were on the ground floor after several weeks of lugging suitcases up flights of stairs (although the bedroom for the suite is up one flight, with the living and dining areas on the ground floor). The rooms are large, tastefully decorated, and well appointed, with extremely comfortable beds, mini-bars, flatscreen TV and free internet connection. The bathrooms are beautiful and also large, with great showers. The light in the bathrooms is not brilliant for shaving/doing makeup, but the thoughtful addition of a portable magnifying mirror helps to overcome this issue. Sabine's guests have the use of the courtyard garden, and with glorious weather, we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out in the beautifully set-out garden having a glass of wine. Sabine was so kind and helpful, making restaurant bookings and recommending tourist activities, and her breakfasts are delicious. We found we did not need to eat lunch each day after the bounty she provided! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Street Lodge, and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Either room is brilliant. The Family Suite has a lounge area, dining table and kitchette downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandROz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from the south of Germany; it had been 36 degrees, we had taken a couple of wrong turns but Sabine made all the stress disappear when she welcomed us into her beautiful home. The room is big & spacious, the bed is very comfortable and the shower is fab! The mini-bar was a welcome addition as we were parched after our drive, water for two! Once washed, we set off to explore & have dinner. On our return we had a glass of wine in the calm, peaceful garden. Just what we needed after a long day. Breakfast the next morning was exquisite! Sadly we had to leave early for a ferry back to Britain. If we are ever in Liege again we will definitely stay here again. 5 star accommodation!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTinglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdebast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClaraMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
529 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
0.5 mi away
Red & Breakfast
Red & Breakfast
#2 of 16 in Liege
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Street Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Street Lodge B&B

Address: Rue Dartois 17A, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Liege
Price Range: £86 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Street Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing