We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$123
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
54
140
103
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
140
103
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreturn journeyoutdoor poollong coach journeystaff were efficientroom was cleantea coffeefresh rollsshort drivebelgium chocolatebooked evening mealspa facilitiespeasleger holidaysovernight hotelovernight stopstayed here for one nightbreakfast was buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

After having travelled all day (12 hrs.) we were given our room which had hard beds, but with being too tired to complain we settled in with a meal that was at best edible. After dinner we retired for what was left of the evening, only deciding to get a coffee and tea from the bar at 22:50, before going to bed. The Bar person, stated that the bar was closed despite a notice clearly stating that it closed at 23:00 hrs. After having travelled as far as we had that was the last straw for me. I have stayed at this hotel before, and recieved exactly the same treatment from the same barman before. We got our coffee and tea only after the duty manager intervened and told the barman to serve us. The following morning the breakfast service was poor with insuffiscient food for everyone on our tour to have a full English. Think twice before staying here!! The only gratifying thing about this Hotel was the intervention of the duty manager and the staff who initially greeted us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

good sized rooms average levels of cleanliness but very handy for pulling of the motorway for a night. food ok but a bit pricey for the standard, When we stayed the place was full of kid on a school trip, very noisey at times but thats the luck of the draw Staff helpful

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about our products, services and facilities. About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales Group".

Kind regards,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My partner and I were on a coach holiday and this hotel was the one chosen by the travel company for our overnight stop on our way to Austria and again on our return. We arrived in the evening on our outward journey and although we could have made use of the restaurant for a late meal we chose not to as it was getting late.
The room we found to be adequate and reasonably clean and the beds in truth were again reasonably comfortable. The TV was rather a disappointment as one would imagine that in this day and age it would be possible to access more English speaking channels..but alas no.. only 1 that i can recall , a news channel and the rest either German or French.
On our return journey it seems the hotel was busy and there were two large parties of people staying at the hotel when we came down for breakfast. Chaos ensued ! There was very little ready to eat and after queing just to get a coffe when the food eventually did arrive it was bland, undercooked and cold ! I hate cold bacon and eggs !! The restaurant was laid out in a ridiculous way so everyone was falling over each other and really did need re-organising. The whole breakfast experience was appalling and for this reason i would never want to stay at this hotel again. As regards the staff, well they were about as stiff as cardboard and hardly what you would call people friendly. I thought this hotel very average and not at all good value .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbolEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff and management of Globales Post Hotel we would like to thank you for your review. However, we feel sorry that our hotel was not up to the standards you expected.

We assure you that improvement in all our services are an ongoing process and our priority is guest satisfaction.

We will pass on your comment to our staff, because all the points are always checked by them to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Once again, thank you for your comment,

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

After an overnight stay at this hotel from a journey by coach from Bavaria, we went for breakfast at the time advised, the dining room was packed as two coach tours were in, there were empty tables in the dining room, when we went to sit down, a very rude lady from the hotel said "you can not sit there" I asked where cold we sit she then said, "nowhere down this end" asked why ,was told all the tables were reserved, no signs were on the tables, she then brought out reserve signs. We had to push past a line of travellers queing for the breakfast and did find two seats, the queing for the breakfast was a complete farse, there was only one que for continental breakfast and cooked breakfast. When we left the dining room all the tables we wanted to sit at were occupied by travellers, some of them were on our trip.
I did speak to the reception about the treatment and the way we were spoken to no satisfaction there. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for all the inconveniences you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to the standars you expected.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our service and make Globales Post Hotel a better choice for clients.

We do hope, to have another opportunity in the near future, to try to make your holidays unforgettable. If you decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate in contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here whilst on a ledger holiday to Italy we stayed on the way there and on the way home as well both night we arrived extremely late and we were quickly given our rooms no problem,
A tip I would say is that if possible stay on the top floor (2nd) as the rooms were much much nicer than when we stayed on the ground floor, the ground floor was a bit dated and gloomy with single beds that we pushed together, when we stayed on the top floor it was like a different hotel the rooms were bright and a very very comfy double bed and even a leather sofa and trouser press.
Still we enjoyed it and slept well both nights and the breakfast was good, we weren't expecting anything cooked for breakfast but there was eggs and beans and bacon as well as all the usual expected continental stuff.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan-perry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo O, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Guest,

On a behalf of all staff and management of Globales Post Hotel we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a good job, this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales Group", we will be happy to welcome on your next holidays.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews