We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Mosa Hotel(Hermalle-sous-Huy)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
52
135
103
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
135
103
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreturn journeyoutdoor poollong coach journeystaff were efficientroom was cleantea coffeefresh rollsshort drivebelgium chocolatebooked evening mealspa facilitiespeasleger holidaysovernight hotelovernight stopstayed here for one nightbreakfast was buffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed here on our way to Germany by coach. Basic clean accommodation. Bar area was small and a limited food menu. Having said that, at breakfast I had the best scrambled eggs I can remember. It’s fine for a short stay. On the outskirts, so not much around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here one night during our vacation down to France. The hotel is now a Best Western, although all the stuff in the room still says Globales. The hotel isn't really 4-star, although it claims to be. The room we stayed in could use some refurbishing. The hotel is located in Herstal on the outskirts of Liege. Meaning there is nothing to do or see. The rooms didn't have air-conditioning, nor something as simple as a small fridge/minibar, which I would expect of a 4-star hotel.

That being said it is a cheap hotel located close to the freeway with a large free parking space. The hotel offers free wifi, which was pretty decent. Breakfast was included in the price, and it was pretty decent - eggs and bacon is always a hit :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is used by coach trips driving through the continent and therefore has a healthy clientele on a regular basis, it is advertised as a four star hotel but having recently stayed at the three star rated mercure hotel in the centre this hotel sadly is behind that one in various considerations when reviewing hotel, the most outstanding one was the post had no air conditioning in their rooms, arriving mid evening the rooms where unbearable with the window opening catches broken ! Use of a cost hanger to hold open the window was far from ideal but necessary.
Gels where not supplied in bathroom and other maintenance outstanding matters where also easily noted, maybe having regular customers on tap gives the owners a little of false security over profit !! As pointed out also even though the small swimming pool was inviting on a very hot Summers evening no one used it as it did not look clean and maintained, although sufficient for a sleepover I would have been rather upset to have paid a full asking price to stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tomt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived after a very long day to a warm welcome and efficient check-in. Had a couple of problems with the room, but nothing major with the point being they were sorted out straight away, without fuss. Dinner was fine and service was good. I think the menu was limited for anyone travelling with young children, but there may have been an alternative menu for youngsters that I didn't see, (as I was travelling without my family). Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here on the return leg of a coach trip to Austria. First impressions were of a modern, smart hotel with a swimming pool and good sized car park. On arrival found we were booked in for a fixed price dinner @ €17 which would have been fine but we had already eaten. There was a mix up with the coach company who had emailed the hotel several times asking if they could serve a meal to the passengers but they had not had a reply despite several reminders. Instead we opted for a bar meal, which proved problematic as three coach loads of people had checked in that night. We queued for at least ten minutes to get to the bar and were told to come back later as the kitchen was very busy. When we eventually got served we had a very nice omelette with mushrooms, but the frites did not arrive. I returned to the bar and after another long wait in the queue told the bar person about the missing friites. To their credit a senior member of staff did sort it out very quickly and so we had frites on their own after the omelette. Our room on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park was excellent, with tea/coffee, free WiFi and two BBC channels on the TV. Next morning the buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of Danish Pastries, Croissants and toast, also scrambled egg and bacon,although there was only one piece of bacon left when I got to it. All in all not a bad hotel, would certainly stay again given the choice.

Room Tip: People on the ground floor complained of noise, 2nd floor very peaceful for sleeping.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOE_FAGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews