We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed two nights in a comfortable room overlooking the river. Well appointed and staff generally friendly. Reasonable breakfast buffet and convenient for the old town (quite a distance from the station)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikehandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience dans notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et nous espérons sincèrement pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau à l’hôtel Ramada Plaza Liège dans un futur proche.

Meilleures salutations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    279
    132
    28
    11
See reviews for
73
252
29
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here with a Shearings tour going out and coming back from a river cruise. The hotel was clean and room comfortable. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. On the return trip the evening meal was awful: some sort of Chinese fish in sauce with absolutely no taste. I asked the bar staff for two coffee's, they were completely unfriendly and said, 'you can make it yourself in the bedroom!' Drinks had to be purchased at the dining room bar and then taken outside and then into the hotel lounge, a distance of some 50 yards, all because they did not want to open the lounge bar. If management think this is 4 star service give me McDonalds. The bar staff need training in customer relations.
ColinT

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to write this comment. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our F&B Manager concerning the service in our restaurant/bar. The necessary actions have been taken to avoid this situation in the future. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you.
Hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in Liège.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stay at this hotel twice now, for 1night and 3nights.

Bed were comfortable, room is very spacious. Sadly the aircon didn't work very well and with health and safety the window didn't open fully when I was there it was some very warm days.

The breakfast is good too, but they run out quickly of the popular items on the cooked breakfast table. A gym is also on site small but it doesn't need to be big, it does for a hotel gym plus you can run along the river if necessary. Reception is bright and airy reception staff multi-lingual. Hotel is situated a little way from centre of city but sometime that's not a bad thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us.
Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A nice hotel on the river bank. No idea how it is in terms of proximity to the city centre as i was here on business so had the usual late arrival/early start. My roon was very good (comfortable and I had a good night's sleep) with a decent bathroom for a decent shower. The restaurant is aalso good, both for the decor and the food. The waiter was a very helpful chap as well. Breakfast was plentiful. All togther a very decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Ramada in Liege, while visiting family in the area and whilst the general area in which the hotel is situated is a little "tired" as soon as you step through the doors there is a cool spacious reception area, wonderful, helpful staff who were polite and patient when I was practicing my very poor French. We had asked for a disabled room, as I am in a wheelchair and for the first time actually got a true disabled room with space to manoeuvre and a well equipped and safe bathroom. (Shower with seat and an emergency cord situated approx 2 feet above the floor for the entire circumference of the room). A real treat from the hotels that think a ground floor room with a slightly wider door constitutes a disabled room. My only complaint about the hotel is that I found the beds far too soft, but that is a matter of preference of course.The restaurant was excellent, an al a carte menu that was varied and comprehensive,and the service very good. Road works outside the hotel made access to the car park a little awkward, but we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian-Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive response!
I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were travelling as a group of 41 and stayed here for one night on our return from the Black Forest. The staff were most helpful at check in especially as the front entrance was impossible to negotiate due to road works. A member of staff accompanied our coach to explain the way to get to the rear entrance with secure parking for our coach. Check in was swift and our cases were rapidly distributed to the appropriate floors. Our room was overlooking the side of the hotel and was quiet and comfortably furnished. The bathroom included a bath with shower over, water was hot and plentiful, the room clean. We had our dinner in the old cloister restaurant a beautiful part of the old original building. The food for dinner and breakfast was buffet, food was good, plenty of choice and hot. Would we stay here again, definitely!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlook the river but could be noisy due to traffic. Rooms on the side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spend three overnights at The Ramada. Located on the river bank beside the old town, it was the perfect location for exploring this wonderful city. The room was fine,breakfast more or less as you would expect. There is a walled garden at the rear (part of an old convent) which was quite delightful, however, it proved impossible to get a cup of coffee at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon...no staff available we were told! A surprising omission for a 4 star hotel that claims to be all about service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. I
I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Liège.
I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
869 reviews
1.9 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.2 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Liege City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing