We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Campanile Liege Luik
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
3
30
41
31
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
30
41
31
39
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during a recent vacation. It is conveniently located to motorways so we used it as a base to travel to other cities and to explore Liege. Rooms were clean, standard motel rooms. Choose a room in the back to cut down traffic noise. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. The only real drawback was that there is nothing else in the area in walking distance so we had no choice but to eat in their restaurant. It was reminiscent of the old Howard Johnson,

Room Tip: Request a room in the back- the hotel is right off a motorway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A pretty typical Campanile, looking just a little tired in places.
Restaurant service was poorer than usual. There appeared to be a reasonable number of staff around but they did not seem to be concentrating on customers. Service was slow and we were not the only people who had to help,ourselves to cutlery from an adjoining table.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We did not expect a 4 or 5 star hotel.
What we did expect was the availability of the room which we had booked. Instead of the family room, we were offered 2 separate rooms for which we had to wait an hour past our check-in time.
The rooms were still in the process of being cleaned when we were given the keys and told they were ready. The floors were all wet. After unpacking we left to explore the town and have dinner. Returning about 8pm, the key for the second room did not work and we returned to the front desk for a new one. The room had been re-cleaned and 2 beds made into one. The bigger problem was that our children's 2vNintendo DS players and games were no longer in the room nor were the consumables the children had brought into the room. Another trip to the front desk and the manager admitted the room had not been recorded properly as occupied by the clerk on duty early and they had entered and re-cleaned the room. However, he claimed that the hotel had removed no electronic equipment and his employees were completely trustworthy so they were not responsible for our $450 loss.
Needless to say we did not have a restful night after being victimized this way and we had to spend over 4 hours of our time filing a police report at the police station. Our night ended at 1 a.m. and we felt very uncomfortable and unsafe in our separate rooms.
We could never recommend this horrible location to anyone!

Room Tip: there are none at this motel. If you are stay here leave nothing in your room unattended at any time.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuttgart_GermanyJwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I have stayed at a few Campanile's over the years and this one a couple of times; First son't expect 5* in fact not 4* but do expect to find clean, basic, well appointed rooms, ok they are small but how much time do you think you will spend in your room, ? pleasant staff,
no nonsense Hotels, walls are thin so you may get a bit of noise transmission if you are unlucky to get bad neighbours,
Good enough food as well and tea/coffee in room, a good base on a budget or quick stop over,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Normal Campanile layout. Food OK, Breakfast ok. Rooms a bit shabby and in need of some TLC. This is a very tired Campanile, located close to the main roads so conveniant. For the price one can overlook its rundown appearance. Slept well. Ideal for an overnight, would not reccomend for longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews