We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Liege Luik
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I chose this hotel due to its price and I was very pleasantly surprised by what we saw when we got there. The room was basic, but perfectly acceptable. It wasn't that big but we didn't feel cramped, the bathroom was clean and tea/coffee making facilities were available. There was plenty of secure parking right outside the room.

What really impressed me was the restaurant, where we had our evening meal, which was good, despite my initial misgivings. Breakfast too was fine - nothing to complain about there.

If you're looking for a budget place to stay that is better than the usual budget style, you could do a lot worse than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights in July while we are travelling Luxembourg, Bruges, Brussels and Rhine River with a car.

It is located at urban area of Liege. 5 mins drive to a small town with supermarkets food stalls and shops. It is easy to find as it just next to a main drive way, which connected to Liege town center. Rooms are clean and modern.

Quiet environment and have a nice view from the restaurant. We tried the dinner buffet when we are back from Rhine. It is valuable.

In conclude, it is a valuable and comfort motel if you drive.

Room Tip: Pick the second floor with more fresh air if you don't mind 20 steps of staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeungYauShing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend whilst doing conservation work at Fort Eben Emael, great place to visit if into WW2.
Rooms are great and the whole site has free wifi. Ear plugs are needed for the weekend. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly.
The Restaurant is best avoided as the ping of the microwave is all so evident in Food preparation. Very disappointed, breakfast was good.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Goldylookingclart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent one night here over the weekend. Really cheap and great service. I had a 4 person room and was fine. Nice and clean rooms, well looked after and cleaned. Plenty of space even for 4 people. Only problem was we was in room 36 and the WiFi would only work once we was outside and picked the signal up and then walked back into the room. Would deffo stay here again! There was a party on the night we stayed which meant the car park was very very busy but we found a space with no problem! The shower is amazing! massive head on it like the rain fall type. Would highly recommend this!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbishants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We got a booking at Campanile through laterooms.com as we were done down last minute by Hotel jala where we were originally booked. However I must say everything happens for the best. We were so pleased to stay here for 3 nights. The lady at the front desk was so pleasant ,charming and welcoming. It made alot of difference. The room was well sized, neat and comfortable ,so also the bathroom. We had a buffet dinner one night and the meal was absolutely delicious and tasty. We did compliment the chef. As Campanile is located on the motorway , 10mins by taxi from the station, it suited us fine. We did not go into the city at all. We were in Liege only to attend the Formula 1 race at Spa.on 24/25th August 2013. In fact there were quite a few guests staying there to attend the race. The bar area is well decorated and there is a pretty garden where one can relax in . All in all the ambience was very homely and warm. Well recommended to stay here .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaveri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We had a very good breakfast after a well Night sleep. Its about 12 min walk To The center (opera house). We would go Again! Book The hotel on www.hotelkamerveiling.nl
Thats The cheapest way! We paid 48 euro for 2 persons with breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during a recent vacation. It is conveniently located to motorways so we used it as a base to travel to other cities and to explore Liege. Rooms were clean, standard motel rooms. Choose a room in the back to cut down traffic noise. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. The only real drawback was that there is nothing else in the area in walking distance so we had no choice but to eat in their restaurant. It was reminiscent of the old Howard Johnson,

Room Tip: Request a room in the back- the hotel is right off a motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
2 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#11 of 19 in Liege
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
1.4 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Liege Luik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Liege Luik

Address: Rue Jean-Baptiste Juppin 17/18, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Liege Luik 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Campanile Liege Luik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liege Luik Liège

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing