We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful and clean”
Review of Domaine Long Pre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine Long Pre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stavelot
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Domaine Long Pre in 2012 for the Spa Classic race meeting and were delighted with what we found. Not only was it very cheap compared to other options, but the chalet we were given was spacious, clean and charming, with a balcony overlooking the river.

We were looking for somewhere cheap to lay down our heads and our expectations were more than met. There was plenty to do including a swimming pool and watersports, making it ideal for families, or for visiting the racing with children in tow.

If you are travelling by car there was ample parking, and we felt secure during our whole stay. The only negative element was the distance to Stavelot. No great problem unless you fancy a few drinks with dinner; we tried to order a taxi but the price was extortionate as it had to travel from one of the nearby towns.

We've just booked again for this year's event - hope the weather's nice.

Room Tip: Rooms were relatively small and sparsely furnished, but this is a budget option.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Domaine Long Pre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maité G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: huisjes dicht bij de rivier zijn rustiger
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank giggsyOstendBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jolanda587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 584Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomaineLongPre, Manager at Domaine Long Pre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavelot
2.9 mi away
Le Beau Site
Le Beau Site
#1 of 2 in Trois Ponts
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Dufays
Boutique Hotel Dufays
#2 of 4 in Stavelot
44 reviews
9.8 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
7.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
8.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Long Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Long Pre

Address: Route de Trois-Point, Stavelot 4979, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Stavelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stavelot
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Long Pre 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Domaine Long Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing