We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

WE (three guys) stayed at this hotel for two nights while touring WW II sites. The hotel is quaint, very clean and confortable. The breakfast was decent and included in the reasonable rate. Wi-Fi reception was very good. The location is just off the main square with plenty of free on-street parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room is just that, a room. Two beds shoe-horned into a tiny area, if that is all you are looking for then this is the place. And if you aren't a couple then you better be very good friends, the beds were separated by about two inches.

The check-in is located in back of the restaurant of the same name but the desk doesn't have someone there full time, we had to have someone come from the restaurant to check us in.

We were here to see some of the history of the area but you can't do that for the entire day, so when you are ready to relax after a long day of walking, good luck. You can sit on the bed or in an uncushioned chair.

No we didn't come here to enjoy a hotel room, but we didn't come here to be disappointed by one either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Lovely central hotel with a superb italien restaurant.
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Even drovr me to garage to pick up new battery for my motorbike.
Rooms all modern and clean. Just what u want for a short break

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireporker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washinton DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

If the bucks are a little tight but you want to be close to center this is a good place to stay. The breakfast is strictly continental but quite good. The owner speaks is a genuinly nice guy, speaks good English but the staff don't speak much. The rooms are very clean and of a reasonable size for the price but there is NO airco anywhere and not even a fan. That is a problem in Summer because it can get extremely humid in Belgium. Good value, great location, good deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battlefieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We liked everything about this hotel. The room was large, had everything we needed. Breakfast was included and very good. We also ate at the restaurant and loved every bite. No complaints at
all.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great for not having to lug baggage upstairs but our large wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vashonislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The only reason to go to Bastogne is to see the WWII sites. This hotel gives you a comfortable, clean room (large for Europe) at a very good price. It is one block form the city square and all the cafes, places to eat, tourist information center, etc..

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lostmywalletagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed @ Giorgi Hotel for 3 Nights, Lovely room, Owner was very helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable. He arranged safe parking for the bikes, will be going back again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastogne
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melba
Hotel Melba
#1 of 6 in Bastogne
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Merceny Motel
Le Merceny Motel
#2 of 6 in Bastogne
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leo At Home
Hotel Leo At Home
#3 of 6 in Bastogne
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Domaine du Moulin d'Asselborn
26.0 mi away
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
#5 of 6 in Bastogne
15 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Ol Fosse d'Outh
Hotel Ol Fosse d'Outh
#3 of 5 in Houffalize
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi Hotel Restaurant

Property: Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Address: Rue de Marche 6, Bastogne 6600, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Bastogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Giorgi Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing