We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Chic”

Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Much better on the inside than out. Refurbished and clean, though overpriced at 130euro for a family in the off season. If you are a family better be sure Daddy is strong because the fourth story walkup for the room is a doozy. Street noise is a problem but we were high up. On street parking is free. No one is at front desk but they come quickly and are nice. The attached restaurant is very good. Order the ravioli. Next time I might not stay in a place right in the square.

The 101st airborne museum a short walk away is a must see in a cool old house by a church.

Room Tip: The family room (15) was high up on fourth floor and no elevator. Most rooms face the street and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogoYovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very nice visit, check in was quick and easy, We arrived late on a Sunday night, no one was there but we just pushed the intercom by the door and they came right away and checked us in. The room was very nice, and the free breakfast was great. Everyone was extremely friendly, and even though we didn't speak french we did not have a problem checking in.

Room Tip: There was a little road noise in our room, if this is an issue I would request a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VACNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

WE (three guys) stayed at this hotel for two nights while touring WW II sites. The hotel is quaint, very clean and confortable. The breakfast was decent and included in the reasonable rate. Wi-Fi reception was very good. The location is just off the main square with plenty of free on-street parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The room is just that, a room. Two beds shoe-horned into a tiny area, if that is all you are looking for then this is the place. And if you aren't a couple then you better be very good friends, the beds were separated by about two inches.

The check-in is located in back of the restaurant of the same name but the desk doesn't have someone there full time, we had to have someone come from the restaurant to check us in.

We were here to see some of the history of the area but you can't do that for the entire day, so when you are ready to relax after a long day of walking, good luck. You can sit on the bed or in an uncushioned chair.

No we didn't come here to enjoy a hotel room, but we didn't come here to be disappointed by one either.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Lovely central hotel with a superb italien restaurant.
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Even drovr me to garage to pick up new battery for my motorbike.
Rooms all modern and clean. Just what u want for a short break

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshireporker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

If the bucks are a little tight but you want to be close to center this is a good place to stay. The breakfast is strictly continental but quite good. The owner speaks is a genuinly nice guy, speaks good English but the staff don't speak much. The rooms are very clean and of a reasonable size for the price but there is NO airco anywhere and not even a fan. That is a problem in Summer because it can get extremely humid in Belgium. Good value, great location, good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battlefieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We liked everything about this hotel. The room was large, had everything we needed. Breakfast was included and very good. We also ate at the restaurant and loved every bite. No complaints at
all.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great for not having to lug baggage upstairs but our large wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vashonislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastogne
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melba
Hotel Melba
#1 of 6 in Bastogne
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Merceny Motel
Le Merceny Motel
#2 of 6 in Bastogne
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leo At Home
Hotel Leo At Home
#4 of 6 in Bastogne
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#1 of 5 in Houffalize
257 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hotel Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
#1 of 2 in Marche-en-Famenne
401 reviews
26.0 mi away
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
#6 of 6 in Bastogne
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi Hotel Restaurant

Address: Rue de Marche 6, Bastogne 6600, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Bastogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Giorgi Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing