We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Bastogne”

Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Short stay in Bastogne”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Found this hotel for a last minute short weekend in the Ardennes. The hotel is ideally situated close to the center place of Bastogne: close to the main street with lots of shops, lots of restaurants, the tourism info center and the 101st airborne museum.

Stayed with my family in a quadruple room. The room was nice and clean but the street in front in the hotel is indeed a bit noisy. Very good breakfast included.

Don't miss the very good restaurant of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyPrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
259 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found this hotel to be the most affordable in Bastogne; however, no air conditioning which led us to open the windows on the 2nd floor. Major highway goes by the hotel.....traffic noise, mainly trucks, going by the window all night long. Didn't sleep a lot. Hotel is close to the main square and it's eateries.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Enjoyed a lovely two night stay in a triple room. Room was large enough for 3 blokes. Comfy beds.clean.furnished simply. Convenient location right next to main square.breakfast was a lovely buffet.also we enjoyed the fact that once you checked in you were basically left to your own devices. You just buzzed yourself in and out of the building and helped yourself to breakfast in morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on road are obviously noisy, if u leave window open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jossyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A nice hotel in downtown Bastogne within easy walking distance of the local sights and museums as well as of the city center. The room was inside the court, though with a direct view on the patisserie. The only disadvantage of the room itself was the bathroom where there was an old-fashioned bathtube with a shower. Otherwise clean and with friendly staff.The adjacent restaurant serves excellent Italian foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fotos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorks .barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way home from switzerland .
Great location just off the main square.
Good restaurants and bars in walking distance , would definitely stay here again.
Only negative is it was red hot when we stopped and would have liked some A/C.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilalvod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We wanted an overnight stop after exploring Brugge before heading into Germany. Bastogne appealed due to its Battle of the Bulge/Band of Brothers fame.

Although the town is nothing special, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room for four people which was like a loft apartment and had a double bed downstairs and two single beds and the bathroom upstairs, so gave us some privacy whilst our daughter was sleeping.

The only downside was road noise in the morning, although this wasn't too excessive.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank spnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Hotel Giorgi is right on the square in Bastogne with free parking in the city lot. The room price is hard to beat for a clean, warm room in the middle of town. Be aware the stairs are steep, there is no hairdryer, and you ring an intercom to register (in French, but our receptionist found another clerk who answered our questions in English). The breakfast was just fine, and the attached restaurant must be good because it was packed on a Friday night in the off-season. Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: How far up do you want to carry your bags....?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastogne
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melba
Hotel Melba
#1 of 6 in Bastogne
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Merceny Motel
Le Merceny Motel
#2 of 6 in Bastogne
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leo At Home
Hotel Leo At Home
#4 of 6 in Bastogne
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Domaine du Moulin d'Asselborn
26.0 mi away
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
Hostellerie d'Inzepre
#5 of 6 in Bastogne
15 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Ol Fosse d'Outh
Hotel Ol Fosse d'Outh
#3 of 5 in Houffalize
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi Hotel Restaurant

Property: Giorgi Hotel Restaurant
Address: Rue de Marche 6, Bastogne 6600, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Bastogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bastogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Giorgi Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing