We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night after 11 hour drive”
Review of Ibis Dinant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dinant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had originally picked out The Best Western but it was way out of town. This was the first option and I just wanted a room. Basically that's what you get. Paid extra to be on the river side as oppose to the road; thought it would be more peaceful. Mmm: promenade and cafe underneath so lots of chatter. Also huge freight trains rattle by on the other side of the river. It was ok: free wi-fi, handy for the town restaurants, and I managed to get off road parking. Breakfast was extra so didn't bother.

Room Tip: Possible traffic noise one side, definate train noise the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maninasuitcase2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dinant, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at an upcoming visit to the area.

Best regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel overnight. Air con not working due to it being upgraded, the hotel could have informed me by e. mail to give me notice, and didn't even inform me when I checked in. Room had a musky smell and so small just couldn't get to sleep. No amenities . Breakfast expensive for what you get. In a nice position right on the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam ,

We received your comments relating to your recent stay at Ibis Dinant, and we would like to thank you for having spent the time in putting them on paper.

The remarks of our guests are indeed very important to us, they draw our attention on possible malfunctions within our organization or regarding the quality of our performances and services, and help us to improve them continuously.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Meunier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A bit too basic, even compared to other Ibis hotels I know.
The room really had no luxuries at all, closet space was limited. Add a small desk and a bed, and that's all that is in the room. The room is not particularly attractive.
No bathroom amenities were presented, so bring your own. Room are very small and extremely noisy at night due to the night freight train passing by every so often so be sure to bring something to cover your ears. To get to a place that offers food, you need about 15 minutes of walking. The hotel also claims ample parking space, but this is also no the case. You might get a parking spot next door, but you also might not.
I understand this is a budget offering, but there's a line between budget and spartan. I fear that this Ibis crossed well into 'spartan' territory. Next time we're in Dinant, we'll opt for a hotel that might cost a little more or is maybe a little further away from the city, butthat doesn't make you feel disappointed about your booking. I don't see this hotel improving unless there is some stiff competition from other hotels there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NiceGuyFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dinant. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Meunier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The known standard format like most IBIS hotel. It lies about 1200m from the railway station and 800m from citadel and on the banks of the river La Meuse. The rooms are simple but everything is there what is needed. The breakfast is at 3 star standard, higher given the many possible choices , that provide some extra points. . The wifi network is secured and very good speed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are happy to know that the stay was pleasant.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 323potter01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RobertTheRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinant
2.1 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
7.0 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
481 reviews
3.6 mi away
Auberge de la Lesse
Auberge de la Lesse
#4 of 4 in Dinant
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Le Moulin des Ramiers
#1 of 1 in Crupet
84 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
14.1 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dinant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dinant

Address: Rempart d'Albeau 16, Dinant 5500, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Dinant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dinant 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dinant hotel is located in the centre of this Belgian city, birthplace of Adolphe Sax, the brilliant inventor of the saxophone. Close to the old city, the hotel is on the bank of the river Meuse, a short walk from restaurants, bars and shops, and also the Casino. It has 59 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room. You will find a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24 and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 50 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Dinant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing