We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation at good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Namur
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
511 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation at good value.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

A comfortable hotel in a good location.
Opposite the railway and bus stations. Its a short walk through the main shopping thoroughfare to the Place d'Armes.
The rooms are well furnished with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. We had a superior room.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
There was a reasonable selection for breakfast.
The only downside is the eratic Wi-Fi signal.
We would happily stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoonerGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    72
    49
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
75
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good location, short walk to old town .Room a little small,but nicely designed, very clean and comfortable. A reasonable price for a city hotel. Lovely marble entrance hall. WiFi a bit rubbish but overall a good find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the train station - if arriving by train you walk out of the station exit and it is literally there in front of you.

The hotel is pretty cramped but despite the busy road outside it is actually pretty peaceful inside and rooms all had triple glazing. Reception staff were very friendly and let us check in early. The communal areas of the hotel look a little dated, with the world's oldest lift, but actually the rooms themselves were modern, nicely designed and very comfortable - I will take tired corridors over tired rooms any day of the week. Bathrooms were small but decent. Breakfast and internet were both included in the room rate, which was good.

I was very happy with this choice of hotel and would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Convenient location, not only near the railway station, but also near more or less everything else in the centre of Namur. The staff is friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. There is free wifi. I've stayed in many other hotels in Namur, but Grand Hotel de Flandre is definitely my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The location is excellent, directly across the station. Parking is possible for 7 Euros per day ticket in a nearby parking garage - this is important because it definitely helps you to stay sane! The bed was good, the shower worked fine, the room was clean. Nothing fancy but it did offer the chance to make coffee or tea. Although we had a great view of the beautiful station building, there was no noise at all. Breakfast was allright (nothing to complain about) but next time for 12 Euros I would be more adventurous and choose a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screenname1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nice friendly hotel in a really convenient position just across the road from the railway station. The staff were all very helpful and kind. Breakfast was enjoyable, breads, fruit, cheese, ham, eggs etc
The double glazing worked really well so no noise when they were closed. Air conditioning in our room and full sized bathroom with lovely shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseWymondhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Visited Namur to take in the downtown and nearby area by train. The hotel is situated in the core for easy sightseeing and having the train station so close was especially easy to tour.

The service was beyond our expectations. It wasn't too fancy but it definitely fits our needs.

The only issue is that it could be noisy. However they installed double windows for better noise control.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halifamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Namur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
0.9 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
0.5 mi away
Les tanneurs de Namur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau de Namur
Chateau de Namur
#3 of 14 in Namur
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beauregard Hotel
Beauregard Hotel
#10 of 14 in Namur
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre

Property: Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre
Address: Place de la Station 14, Namur 5000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel de Flandre)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Namur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing