We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small gem”
Review of NE5T Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NE5T Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Namur
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you need a place to recharge your batteries, don't look any further. Highly recommended to all in need of a break. To combine with a dinner in your room, or in the nice restaurant that belongs to the same owner in town, by the river. Went twice and really enjoyed both times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
98
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

From Bruges, we continued our trip towards the Ardennes, stopping at NE5T in Namur. It was the reviews on TripAdvisor that made us stop at this location, and how glad we are that we did.

We arrived in the afternoon, when the Suite Blanche which we had booked, was still in use by some seminar people, so we got upgraded to Duplex Vauban. This room was actually nicer in reality than on the pictures on the website, so if returning to this place, I would definitely book the Duplex Vauban.

I will let the pictures speak for themselves, but the Duplex indeed was very spacious, and with attention to detail and style in the kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom, bathroom and toilets. We never actually checked the equipment and utensils of the kitchen, so I cannot comment on that; other than it for sure had a coffee and tea maker, and a spacious fridge (partly filled with various wines, sodas, juices...).

The hotel was very silent, and it was relaxing just being by the pool, enjoying the warm sun, and when needed, ordering something to eat or drink from the kitchen. In the evening we also went for in-room dining, where the hotel manager also was the chef, and prepared a three course dinner for us. The dinner, including a bottle of wine, cost 130€ in total. Definitely worth the price, and can be recommended.

The only thing I was lacking, was a bit more healthy options at breakfast, as I like a light breakfast with fruits.

The hotel has a big, free parking lot, and they also have free WiFi, which works well in the rooms. They also allow you to bring a small pet, which is good.

The area around the hotel is nice for having a walk in the Cittadelle, going for some biking or a run. You can walk down to the town centre in about 20-25 minutes.

What made this place stick out, was the architecture and the setting. We wish we would have stayed a bit longer, just having a few days to chill by the pool, without anything else on the agenda, and breathing in the atmosphere at the NE5T.

From here we continued to Clervaux, on the winding roads going through towns and villages such as Dinant, Esch-sur-Sure and Vianden, which we can also recommend, if you are on a roadtrip.

Enjoy your stay at this lovely place!

Room Tip: I guess all Suites are lovely in this place. Duplex Vauban was even better in reality than on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Even though we travelled with a family, which would be unusual for the visitors here, it was perfect for us. We stayed in the White Suite which is like a luxury apartment with top of the line fittings. We are in the suite, with a wonderful dinner served to us there and then a sumptuous breakfast. The manager is also the chef and he and his staff were very friendly and accommodating and went to great lengths to make us comfortable and make sure all of our requests and preferences (including allergy based dietary requirements) were met. It isn't cheap but it is worth it. You do need to ask about booking the Spa in advance though. This would be perfect also for a family gathering also. The nicest accommodation we have stayed in in Belgium.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was booked into this hotel/spa by a colleague. It is located in a quiet, upscale neighborhood in the highlands above the city, just a few blocks from the Chateau de Namur (which i visited for bar/dining). It is possible to walk to the town center...about 30 minutes downhill, but the return involves a strenuous climb, so better to take a taxi (~8 euros), especially in the evening.
THe hotel is a recently renovated Barn. Each suite is unique (see the website). i was booked in the NEST, 3rd story suite with living/office area and large, luxurious bath and large shower, and bedroom overlooking the pool. Plenty of space, closets! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the hotel very quiet....so ideal for R&R. Decent free wireless for my needs. Breakfast was served by the manager on a guest by guest basis...high quality, fresh, organic, etc! The spa is small, but has the basics ...i mainly used the exercise bike early morning, but wished i had more time to enjoy the jacuzzi, pool, sauna, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall an outstanding experience. Highly recommended for those seeking quiet and comfort, or a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: Each suite is unique, but all are quiet. if you can't climb stairs, select a ground floor suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globalsurferSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beautiful place, beautiful people.
One of the most relaxing holidays ever!
The nest suite is very cute.
Breakfast is delicious, the swimming pool is really nice
and the spa services are more than satisfying.
A place we won't forget and we will visit again hopefully…

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IoannaGkalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a great surprise to find this boutique hotel. Beautifully and artfully redone historic farmhouse. Everything was perfect - Great room, amazing bed and wonderful breakfast with local ingredients. We will go out of our way to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatou, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a fabulous day off in Namur in this great and peaceful nest. You feel like a VIP from the beginning till the end of your stay. Everything is done to make you happy.
Our suite was very comfortable, brand new and a cosy place to relax. The welcome is very nice with lots of attention. Good amenities, spa inside this hotel (our nest) was great too! We loved it 100%
We really loved the place and the people.
We planned to come again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namur
0.6 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Namur
Chateau de Namur
#3 of 14 in Namur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les tanneurs de Namur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
16.6 mi away
Naxhelet Golf Club
Naxhelet Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Wanze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NE5T Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NE5T Hotel & Spa

Property: NE5T Hotel & Spa
Address: Allee de Menton 26, Namur 5000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Namur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — NE5T Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a former farmhouse, NE5T offers elegant suites with free WiFi and a free secured private parking. Surrounding the manor is a large garden with furnished terrace. The airport of Charleroi is a 30-minute drive. All accommodation features brick walls, design furniture and soft lighting. They also offer a large seating area with a flat-screen TV, a desk and a dressing room. The bathroom contains a bath, shower and toilet. Free toiletries and slippers are provided. A freshly prepared breakfast buffet is served daily in the restaurant. It includes cereals, eggs, coffee, tea, fresh orange or apple juice, ham, several cheeses and organic jam. At night the restaurant, La Table du Ne5t, offers traditional French dishes served in your suite. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Namur! The city centre of Namur is a 5-minute drive from NE5T and the casino of Namur is within 4 km. Ne5t Hotel & Spa has been welcoming guests since Oct 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NE5T Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing