We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly, and there was a lot of space at the parking. The rooms, although not so spacious, were quite comfortable. Also, there was a much wider range of food at the buffet table than I have seen in many other hotels of the same class. The only drawback may be that the hotel is located quite far from the train and bus station, but if you are travelling by car, it is very easily reached. The motorway nearby connects Brussels and Ghent, so it is very convenient to see both these cities. All in all, despite having only two stars, this hotel offers service of much higher level than it may be expected!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

I have chosen to stay at the ibis on a number of occasions and providing you don't set your expectations too high you won't be disappointed.

Prices are low and as a result facilities are a little basic but the staff are helpful and courteous and the essentials are there. An ok bar with simple meals (no real restaurant) and the breakfast is good but a little expensive (Similar to comparable other hotels).

Wifi is free and has been upgraded to cover all rooms which is an added benefit. Rooms have air con and a decent tv although nothing in the way of English tv (not even news)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelphyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on 12th & 13th September while on a business trip. Room was very clean. Free Parking is available.

My only observation is that of 24 tv channels provided on the room tv, not one was available in the English language, not even an English language news channel - English being the 2nd most spoken language in the world !!

Room Tip: My rating excludes reference to the restaurant as I ate at other locations and I am not aware if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were traveling from the UK to the Harz in Germany and we used this as a one night stop over on the to Germany and on the way back to the UK. This was excellent position just off the motorway.
The overall presentation of the hotel was really nice and were the rooms, the staff were excellent and very helpful. There is no restaurant available in the evenings but there are bar snacks with a limited hot food menu, the nearest restaurant otherwise is about a 20 min walk away. Breakfast is very nicely done and all you can eat, although it is expensive at €13.50 per person. We would recommend this and will be using it again.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 different rooms and they were both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Booked this hotel as its close to the E40. However when we arrived there was no cot available for our child of 1.5 years. We were then accomodated in a family room with a big gap by the single bed. We ended up taking the matress off and putting it on the floor. Wehn booking the hotel, there was no option to specify the need for a cot, although they do ask the age of children when you book! The hotel was staffed by one person running the desk, the bar, the food, so despite arriving at 7 pm it wasn't until after 10 pm that it was confirmed that there was no cot available. When we then asked for a cot to be available when we returned a week later we were promised one, which never materialised and we were to be given a smoky room. I refused and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottelling895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

stayed 4 nights,good room, great location for motorway conection 16 miles brussels/waterloo/gent..also good for antwerp..was good base for touring area.bit of a walk into aalst but lovely after all that driving.aalst beautiful place,good food ect. internet free and good most of time in room 214. fantstic breakfast srambled egg /sausage..pastierys, breadrolls,jam/nutella ect cooked meats/cheese, friut salad/fresh fruit ,coffee/fruit juice/tea ,fresh sqeese fuit juice .what more could you ask.freindley staff who go that extra mile to please.easy parking free and garage for small charge. would definatley stay again

Room Tip: room 214 is at back corner over garage entrance ,no noise,intrenet ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyhoneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecharles
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
1.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#1 of 8 in Aalst
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Keizershof Hotel
1.4 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#3 of 8 in Aalst
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#19 of 38 in Ghent
643 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bovendael Sports & Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing