We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dorothy trickett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    95
    76
    29
    18
See reviews for
34
72
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Fairly standard for an ibis, I suppose. There are some long corridors in this hotel, so some rooms may entail a bit of a hike.
There is free outdoor parking, though I suspect that can be full at peak times.
It is quite a way from the centre of town though, so you really need a car.
The free wifi internet works well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pojaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Kenneth Claerbout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was an excellent place to stay and was very close to the main motorway so ultra convenient for my purposes. The only down side was the price of the breakfast. Tt was expensive (15 euros) but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MarcKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Ibis Aalst hotel and about the good service!

Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Rooms and hire reasonable, but doors fitted with security system makes it almost impossible to close doors quietly. I was woken uo several times in the night by the slamming of doors by other visitors. I think the fault of the system, NOT the visitors.
A complaint did not cure the problem at all. Never mind in the target 15 minutes published preceding re-imbursement (never mentioned).
I will not visit again until I am sure the door closing problem is cured and I can be certain of a night's unbroken sleep.
Evening catering seemed non-existant, resulting in an excursion to find food and breakfast, while plentiful seemed over priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tourist1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us.

The doors are indeed equiped with a self closing system, this has been placed to ensure the safety of our guests and their belongings (to avoid that the door is not properly closed when a guest leaves his hotelroom).
Normaly this is a quiet system that does not disturb the silence in the hotel. Our maintenance team will check all the pumps to avoid noise.

Please feel free to contact me if you want to discuss this further.

Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on a 750 mile trip to northern Germany. Being located next to the motorway it was very easy to find. Although the restaurant wasn't open we were able to have a basic hot meal (spaghetti bolognese and pizza) from the 24 hour menu which was sufficient. We used the same hotel on the way back . We felt that breakfast seemed a little expensive at 14 euros for a continental breakfast so we passed on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BluePullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to hotel Ibis Aalst Centrum. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Concerning the breakfast and after several demands of our hotel guests, we have since last year added a selection of hot dishes to the buffet (sausages, scrumbled eggs and bacon).

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Kenneth Claerbout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Comfortable hotel - we use the hotel very regularly - friendly/professional personnel - had some noise late at night from guests staying during weekend but after complaining, staff took immediately care of it - breakfast very good and fresh food/good choice - price/quality very good - location excellent:close to town, easy to reach highway - all we need

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jos419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Kenneth Claerbout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aalst hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
1.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#2 of 8 in Aalst
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Keizershof Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bovendael Sports & Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western Hotel Horizon
#1 of 1 in Ghislenghien
204 reviews
17.4 mi away
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
#1 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
223 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Property: Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing