We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed already several times in the IBIS Aalst. Not only for just a weekend but also for one week, due to family circumstances. It is a clean, nice hotel with very friendly personal. Also the ladies, taking care of the rich breakfast, are doing their best to have everything ready for consumption.
The bar has a good choice of beers and waiter, or waitress, is very gentle.
WI-FI is for free (at the bar and in the room) and has a good speed.
Hotel is close to the highway and about 15 minutes walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your review!
Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Aalst Ibis for a music festival and was really happy. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. They always smile and look for ways to please. I especially appreciated their help getting me a taxi to catch my flight out when there was a shortage. The bar is also great, as is the breakfast, and the room was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thornburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words have been passed on to our team, who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was staying at this hotel for the third time and it was, as usual, perfect. The price kan seem to be quite high for a two-star hotel, but in fact you get a very good service. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. Also there is a free parking outside and free WiFi available that works without any problems. The only disadvantage for those who come to Aalst by train is that the hotel is located quite far from the station, therefore you need to take a bus or a taxi. But if you drive a car, there is no better located hotel than this - it is right near the motorway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Mrs Svetlana,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at Ibis Aalst. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
The whole team is looking forward to serving you again soon!

Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RichD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

You leave the motorway and 50 yes further is the Parking of the IBIS. Friendly staff and WiFi that works all the time and is free for all. The KISS - Keep It Simple philosophy is applied and works fine. Breakfast buffet offered everything you'd need and you can get eat from 4 am onwards, impressive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day!

Kind Regards,

Kenneth Claerbout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rossyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KennethClaerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aalst
1.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Aalst
Tower Hotel Aalst
#2 of 8 in Aalst
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Keizershof Hotel
1.4 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#3 of 8 in Aalst
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#19 of 38 in Ghent
644 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bovendael Sports & Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum

Address: Villalaan 20, Aalst 9320, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Aalst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aalst
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aalst Centre hotel is located at the border of the centre of Aalst, next to the motorway E40 and very close to the business districts. The hotel has 78 air-conditioned rooms, a cosy bar where we serve drinks and snacks 24/7 and a breakfast area. All our guests can use the free Wifi Internet Acces. The hotel has a private pay covered parking. The hotel is ideally situated for a trip to Gent or Brussels, both are only 25 minutes away from the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aalst
Aalst Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing