We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
Review of Het Verschil

Het Verschil
Ranked #47 of 128 Restaurants in Aalst
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

we had an amazing dinner here last week
the food was excellent and delicious
the staff was friendly and service was very professional
nice and cozy interior
good value for money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    95
    48
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laarne, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Like it all, interior, the vibe, the food, the service.... The menu Bibi Gourmand is always value for money and all the winey they serve is excellent. We will be coming back for many many times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
350 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“"Het Verschil" certainly make a difference”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

It took us awhile to visit "Het Verschil" (Flemish for difference by the way), but finaly we recently did and were very satisfied.

Even though the furniture (simple wooden tables and chairs) did not reflect this to be an outstanding restaurant, the quality of the service, the drinks and food certainly did.

The choice of drinks (aperitif, wines and digestifs) is amazing, with the owner explaining origin, taste and interest as passionately as the chef executed the dishes we ordered.

Good quality, nice portions, perfect preparation time and a wide array of tastes.
Just wonderful.

We'll certainly visit "Het Verschil"

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

As we visit many restaurants, we hardly visit the same restaurant twice.
Het Verschil is the exception, we try to go there at least once a month.
There dishes are of such a good quality, that you just walk out smiling every time. Just try the Gambas or Lobster if available, and you'll know what I'm talking about.
Based on our visits, we've also asked Peter (the owner) to cater for a BBQ (about 80 people), and couldn't be happier. They literally provided everything, from tables to fridges, cleaned up afterwards, and, oh yeah, cooked fantastic food. The only thing we had to do is be there, and have a great time :-)
Highly recommended, reservation necessary !

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fideba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erpe-Mere
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“'The Difference' is so very good”
Reviewed 9 July 2008

An excellent restaurant that never fails to please. The highlight of my Monday is receiving their lunch menu for the week and deciding what day to go. It's always creative, delicious and very well priced.
This may be helpful www.hetverschil.com

Helpful?
1 Thank HaveRecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Het Verschil also viewed

Aalst, East Flanders Province
Aalst, East Flanders Province
 
Aalst, East Flanders Province
Aalst, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Het Verschil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing