We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Stay @ Lovely Ghent”
Review of Guesthouse PPP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guesthouse PPP
Ranked #9 of 115 Ghent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value Stay @ Lovely Ghent”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It may be a little difficult to locate from the train station. Asked the locals for help and was fortunate to have met a helpful young man who resides in that area. Location wise, it is walking distance from the centre of town where the canal, shops and restaurants are.

We spent a night in the 'modern room' which was tastefully designed, amazingly huge, absolutely comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was a treat too. The owners provided thoughful treats like specialty beverages and chocolates with compliments.

Could not ask for more for the price we paid!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    37
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
61
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stay here if you want style, cleanliness and a warm welcome. The rooms are individually designed on modern themes with an airy feel. There's free wireless internet meaning you can keep in touch whilst away from home. Breakfast is around a communal table which is great as you get to chat with other guests to find out what's hot and what's not in Ghent. As an aside we thought Ghent was beautiful town with plenty of street cafes, restaurants and shops worth popping into. Ghent's definitely worth a visit and if I went back I'd definitely stay at Guesthouse PPP again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2RightBack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The rooms were great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Odd that we had to take our shoes off when we went in.. annoying if you had bags etc. Whilst the room was good ,the beds weren't made at all, our milk ,shower gel and soap wasn't replenished over our 4 night stay and the cups and glasses weren't cleaned. The floor in our junior suite was also really gritty and remained un swept throughout. Also our room was on the third floor and there was no lift or help offered with luggage..... not for the fainthearted or less mobile !

Room Tip: Very good position for sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DillyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellenberg, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

A new guesthouse with three, beautifully decorated rooms and two suites in the old historical center of Gent. Warm, personal reception by the hosts. Very comfortable and silent sleeping experience. Tasty, home made breakfast. I will stay here again next time I go to Gent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 001JDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse PPP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse PPP

Property: Guesthouse PPP
Address: Poel 9, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse PPP 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Guesthouse PPP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing