We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inside must more different than outside”
Review of Guesthouse PPP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse PPP
Ranked #8 of 116 Ghent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2012

After a tour from the owner, we could go upstairs to our rooms. Beware : you've to take off your shoes. All rooms we booked were different, but all were beautiful. In the morning you'll get a healthy breakfast. Also positive are the own parking place and the walking distance to the beautiful surroundings in Gent ( Korenlei; Patershol )

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed there last May. I was not feeling at all well on my visit to Gent. Fortunately, the owners are also healers in disguise, and did everything to make my stay a good one.

They also know a thing or two about running a Guesthouse. Worth a better than good review.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patma2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and i stayed at PPP for four nights and overall we had a really good stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful, Its in a great location, The room we had (The Modern room) was very spacious clean and had wonderful extra features like mood lighting over the bath, A large stain glass light in the main room over the bed (3mtr x 2mtr) sunken recess in walls with backlit pictures as well as normal things like kettle, TV, WiFi, hairdryer etc. There is also a small balcony but the outlook from it isnt very impressive. There is also free secure garaged parking about 100metres away which was really useful to us.
A couple of things we werent so keen on were the communal breakfast around one large table ok for some i suppose but its not really for us. The second was we had to take our shoes off on the ground floor before going upstairs to our room (slippers are supplied). Neither of these things would put us off staying there again as i have to say as the plus points far outweigh the two minor ones.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the website with photo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestBobWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Many pluses
* Gt Location
* Free Parking ( a real plus)
* Free WiiFi... needed a cable though but still free.
* Great breakfast ( cold cuts/cheeses)
The house has been very stylishly restored and the 'shoe' thing from a previous review did not bother me greatly .
However in an effort to be dramatic practicality had been lost sight of.We had the large front room complete with knight in armour...but the shower was in the room itself (not as romantic as a bath)...it was hard to adjust and the semi-circular doors meant it could leak...which it did.
The room was over done with high tech electronic gadgetry - switches for Africa if you catch my drift...all very expensive but you needed a manual to find out what did what!
While I was impressed I was disappointed that there was a lack of attention to basic cleanliness in the shower ...this is fixable of course - but the rooms need to be given a final check by the owner to make sure all is well.
I seem a bit nit-picking here but it just missed out a little - and I felt that unless I put these issues in a review they would be brushed aside.Sorry guys your are really a 4+ but you could be 5 with a little more attention to detail!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heritage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It may be a little difficult to locate from the train station. Asked the locals for help and was fortunate to have met a helpful young man who resides in that area. Location wise, it is walking distance from the centre of town where the canal, shops and restaurants are.

We spent a night in the 'modern room' which was tastefully designed, amazingly huge, absolutely comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was a treat too. The owners provided thoughful treats like specialty beverages and chocolates with compliments.

Could not ask for more for the price we paid!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stay here if you want style, cleanliness and a warm welcome. The rooms are individually designed on modern themes with an airy feel. There's free wireless internet meaning you can keep in touch whilst away from home. Breakfast is around a communal table which is great as you get to chat with other guests to find out what's hot and what's not in Ghent. As an aside we thought Ghent was beautiful town with plenty of street cafes, restaurants and shops worth popping into. Ghent's definitely worth a visit and if I went back I'd definitely stay at Guesthouse PPP again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RightBack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The rooms were great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Odd that we had to take our shoes off when we went in.. annoying if you had bags etc. Whilst the room was good ,the beds weren't made at all, our milk ,shower gel and soap wasn't replenished over our 4 night stay and the cups and glasses weren't cleaned. The floor in our junior suite was also really gritty and remained un swept throughout. Also our room was on the third floor and there was no lift or help offered with luggage..... not for the fainthearted or less mobile !

Room Tip: Very good position for sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DillyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.5 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#11 of 38 in Ghent
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 38 in Ghent
2,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 38 in Ghent
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 38 in Ghent
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse PPP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse PPP

Address: Poel 9, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range: £111 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse PPP 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Guesthouse PPP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing