We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse PPP
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
55
41
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitevan vlaanderenno elevatoropen plantop floorguest houseair conespresso machineyour luggagebeautiful citya great staycar parkstayed here for nightsold townroom was largeyogurtgraff
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Located few steps from tha Graslei in the very city center, Guesthouse PPP offers awesome accomodation. The room we have been in was fantastic, everything super clean, well furnitured and with this amazing bath! The owner is very kind, she prepares the breakfast by herself, and it's definitily tasty!

It cost a "little" more than the average accomodation, but if you want to have your best time...choose it. You won't regret.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Pros:
1. Clean
2. Modern
3. Parking in a nearby closed garage included in the room rate.
4. Bus station in front of the guesthouse.

Cons:
1. The address is a little bit complicated. Even when, according to the GPS, “You are at the destination” the guesthouse can be hardly found, even by natives. Only with the very kind help of a young lady from a nearby hotel we found the guesthouse.
2. Being not a hotel but a guesthouse in a building, not always you are lucky enough to find someone to welcome you. So it is strongly recommended to establish in advance the approximate time of your arriving.
3. There is no elevator so the climbing to the suite in the top of the building was very inconvenient for us (65+), even if the young man from the guesthouse helped us to carry the luggage.
4. In addition to climbing these stairs, our room had 2 levels, and, in a very unpractical way, the bedroom was on the 2nd level and the toilet on the 1st, entrance level.
5. Because of an “over” modernization, simple activities lake turning on/of the lights, opening/closing the shutters and the curtains become real challenges.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomi-Nahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! We stayed in the upper room. Great atmosphere, room with small kitchen, amazing confortable bed and nice view over the old city. There even is a vide, some sort of half upper floor wich makes it a good room for 2 plus 1. Its special to have breakfast with the other guests ar one big familytable next to the fireplace. I loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360degreees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Breakfast was included in tariff & was outstanding, with fresh orange juice, freshly baked bread rolls & eggs cooked to order by Dieter. Additionally, there were freshly brewed coffee, good selection of cheese & cold cuts, cereals & nuts plus a small plate of fruit salad(each person). Breakfast was served during a specific time on a large communal table with other guests.

Our room was very modern with a bath tub in the room. The "gadgets" were nice & modern but in my opinion looked better than being practical, e.g. the long vanity sink was way too shallow to be used to shave; the bath tub smack banged in the middle of the room required us to be very careful when showering & taking a shampoo(otherwise the floor would be wet) etc. Working out how the switches operated also required some effort. This property would look great in a designer magazine!

The location was good, close to the old part of the city where the cathedrals, citadels & canals were. It was a 5 min taxi ride from St Pieters train station. Tariffs were very reasonable & overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Luxurious stay, very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful owners. We were there with a very small child, for which a bed was arranged. The breakfast was outstanding.
Just some minor notes: our suite (courtyard view) has two levels, of which we didn't quite know what to do with the second. Also we had to block the stairs for our child. And the light control was a bit "trial and error". Furthermore we would have liked a somewhat more subtle bed light.
No reasons not to come back, but we will probably try one of the other rooms.

Room Tip: The suites in the top of the building are a bit of a climb.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoupleOfHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews