We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Incredible - Five Stars in Gent”
Review of Snooz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snooz Inn
Ranked #3 of 115 Ghent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune of staying at the Snooz Inn in October 2012 for a two night visit in Gent on the way to Paris. On our three week trip throughout Europe (Germany, Amsterdam, Belgium, and France) we stayed in a good number of B&Bs; however the Snooz Inn was by far my favorite.
The location is perfect, blocks from the Dampoort Train Station and only a five minute walk from the city center of lovely Gent. The surrounding area is residential, quiet, and very safe, and we had no trouble sleeping soundly at night. Kurt and his family are fabulous and very friendly hosts. They take great pride in hosting guests and gave us great recommendations for our short time in the city. On Kurt’s advice we enjoyed a fabulous dinner at a restaurant in the heart of the center (Mosquito Coast), ate delicious and exotic Belgium chocolates at a local chocolatier close to the university, and enjoyed the Gent city museum – a really fabulous museum that ended up being one of the highlights of our visit (thanks, Kurt!). Oh and morning breakfast? Completely amazing and definitely one of the highlights!
I know Gent and even Belgium is off the beaten path for many tourists, especially if you’re traveling from the USA. However, if you’re able to do it, I highly recommend visiting Belgium and staying at the Snooz Inn in Gent. Having Kurt’s advice and guidance for our time was what the trip extremely memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lefete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Thanks to Kurt for going above and beyond with his service in giving us insider information about where to drink and dine in Ghent. We had a great room, and an awesome breakfast as well as an audio visual setup that may keep you from leaving your bed!
Thanks, would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Like others, I found Snooz Inn via Trip Advisor. The reviews are more than right.Kurt and Inge are great hosts; so informed, intelligent and keen to share the delights of their beautiful city. I stayed here for two nights this week and found it a calm, quiet, chic place from which to explore the sights of Gent which are all within a walk from here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradnsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night (01.06.2013).

I had choosen this B&B because of the very good comments that i had read.

They are all true... Great host (Kurt) great room (very modern) very good breakfest...

what more can I say... just don't hesitate and try it for your self...

Rob

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but for a next visit to Ghent, we certainly will stay at this B&B again. We got a new room situated in the back of the garden. The room was spacious with lots of natural light. Nice and big bathroom with steamshower, slippers, soft towels, hairdryer,...
The room has projector, so bassically you have your own small cinema.
The breakfast, we enjoyed in the breakfast area - kitchen, was abundant and delicious. Every moment of the day you may enjoy free coffee or tea.
The b&b itself is situated a five minute walk from the 'vrijdagsmarkt' (center of town). Ghent is a very pleasant anf historical town, Snooz inn makes the trip perfect.
Thank you Kurt for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This place was recommended by a friend and I'm grateful she steered us in its direction. Kurt is a friendly and discreet host, and was able to assist us with planning our onward trains, and the room itself is great: a TV projector, nice patio area, and wet room with multi-coloured lights. Highly recommended for a romantic stay in Ghent (itself a great and under-appreciated place).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our room at Snooz Inn was brand new, meticulously designed to the very last detail with every comfort in mind. It has a lovely patio where you can enjoy breakfast on a nice day. The breakfast was delicious and abundant with various quality cheeses, pastries, breads, meats, fruits, coffe and tea, perfectly freshly squeezed orange juice. If you wanted to to stay in the room all day you would have enoug to eat. There is also a really nice media system. The location is perfect, very close to transportation and the historic district and all tge enetrtainment. At the same time the street itself is very quiet for when you need your rest. Our host was really nice gave us some good tips and offered us a ride to/from the train which was nice and helpful to us. We'd stay here again and recommend it highly to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andaabramovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.6 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 39 in Ghent
1,073 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.3 mi away
Ganda Rooms & Suites
Ganda Rooms & Suites
#1 of 115 in Ghent
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooz Inn

Address: Ham 89, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range: £94 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooz Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Snooz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing