We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Gent Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
415
702
198
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
702
198
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoutdoor poolpaper cupscar parksofa bednice hotelcentral locationwaffle makernice barsat navchristmas marketseparate toiletthe main squaresuperior roomthe heart of the cityrestaurants and barsold town
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Location excellent, staff polite. In lobby xbox for kids with 2 apple desktops to let use of web , for free. Small book corner for toddlers. Breakfast at 20 euro a person I felt was extortionate so did not take. Car parking under this hotel likewise expensive at 16 euro a day. Local public car park, modern well lit and totally safe, well used and 3 mins walk away. I used it 3 times during stay with 3 little kids. No big issue. Cost half that almost than hotel parking. Just ask reception to tell you how to get to this public car park, they will give you a map. Tea/kettle and hair dryer in room plus a small fridge. Excellent. We had room with a double bed large one, plus a sofa bed for 2 kids. Comfortable. Staff considerate.

Room Tip: Room on back of cathedral far quieter, bells chime and people do get merry so if you like your windows open at night, ask for a room at the back overlooking the closed off pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven T, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gent Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gent Centrum.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Kindest regards

Sven TOUNE
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was at Novotel Gent for 6 days during my business trip.One evening when i came from office i was surprised to see that my room was open.
I registered the concern with the manager on duty and been told that it might be mistakenly the room service person left it open.Fortunately i have locked all my stuff so nothing was stolen.
Also i carried all my important things like laptop ,camera,cash,cards with me so i was lucky in that case.But looking at the reputation of the hotel this was a terrible experience i had.After that no one has investigated about the incidence and reported to me,it was really pathetic. More over taxi booking service also to be improved,as it makes you confusing.Once you get into taxi and then you ll come to know that it has been booked for some other customer and you have to get down from the taxi with all your stuff.so it is not so good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aparna227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven T, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gent Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Gent Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Th manager on duty took the matter seriously and had our technical staff interrogating the lock. Strangly enough, no one had entered the room. I apologize we didn't give you any feedback.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is so central it couldnt be better placed. We asked for a parking space but were told it was closed but discovered that it was not closed . However we found a good (cheaper parking space ) by the flower market. Rooms quiet until the bells start to ring .The bar staff disappeared quite frequently but were excellent when appeared.Lobby staff very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven T, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gent Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gent Centrum.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Kind regards

Toune Sven
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sven T, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gent Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed just one night, last minute booking. Excellent large clean room (room 229) with an extra bedroom with two bunkbeds for kids. Corner room with sofa and extra chairs.
We didn't have time to enjoy much of the hotel, but it's right in the beautiful city center.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Got a great room rate, all in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: room 229 if you have kids and prefer a separate bedroom but still want them close by. This room also has lots of extra space. No kitchen facilities though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven T, Front Office Manager at Novotel Gent Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Good evening,


Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gent Centrum.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
We have indeed exceptionally 2 rooms, that are just excellent when you come with children.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

TOUNE Sven
Fron Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews