We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, comfortable, friendly and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Gent Belfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Gent Belfort
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable, friendly and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were very happy with the service and quality of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious with brand new furniture and the necessary comforts. The location of the hotel is great too. We received very friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beli713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    900
    203
    44
    24
See reviews for
237
994
60
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Gent. It is a short 10 Euro taxi ride or take the 31 tram from St Pieters. Everything uin Gent is a short walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly to the extreme and the breakfast will set you up for the day. Only negative was an underpowered WIFI in the lobby and a stupidly expensive charge in the room. A hotel of this caliber and price should offer WIFI as part of the room charge.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Belfort Tpower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed at the NH Ghent Belfort hotel. The hotel was in a very central location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it was 20 euros each but there were plenty of places nearby that were very reasonable. Great little bar in the hotel, staff were really helpful and informative about the many different Belgian beers. We booked the hotel as part of a Eurostar package, we were very impressed and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastSussexLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is bang in the centre of town and has an underground car park. Our room was very comfortable with little noise despite its central location & was ideal as a base to walk around Gent. We found Reception staff to be really helpful and offered good ideas of where to visit and signposted areas to either visit or to eat in. The main square is 2 mins away and
buildings in the centre are really impressive and there are loads of places to have coffee or to eat. Gent is a beautiful compact city to visit with loads going on -even in November.
We had a rate which included buffet breakfast, the food was good & fresh but the staff on hand seemed off-hand. We found one of the coffee machines was out of order and the other was hard to operate but staff offered very little assistance and on returning to the table found our breakfast had been removed -although personal belongings left on table & few people in dining area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekender57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is great. It is ideally located in the center close to everything in ghent and its situated in a lively area with pubs and restaurants around. Also it can be easily reached by Tram #1 from Sint Pieters Station. Rooms are spacious,colorful and clean. Lobby Bar is always crowded during winter time and extremely reasonably priced if you don't want to go outside in the cold. If you require internet it is advisable to take the 24hours connection because its cheaper and you also have free wifi in the lobby.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, therefore if you are staying with a friend or traveling solo its advisable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabih193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We came by car and it all started with the arrival : easy accessible parking in the middle of the Ghent centre. Perfect check in. Staff was overall very friendly and helpfull.
The modern hotel is one step away from almost all historical buildings. A lot of good restaurants in the near vincinity.
The rooms are clean and modern with all comfort. Free wifi only on the groundfloor though.
Breakfast was good, continental with all the usual extra's and of high quality.
We've been there only one night. But we will definitely return next time we'll have dinner in the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bestemaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was luxurious, comfortable, and well-located to the city center. Accommodation and room service were all the best. I will go there for sure again. Also an ideally good place for holding seminars.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliRaz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.3 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Belfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Belfort

Property: NH Gent Belfort
Address: Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ghent
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#5 Business Hotel in Ghent
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#7 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Belfort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Gent Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Belfort Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing