We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a very central location”
Review of NH Gent Belfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Gent Belfort
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very nice, clean and modern Hotel missing free WIFI throughout as only availabe in the reception area ! Very good breakfast, great rooms and good staff. Heart of the historic city centre within walking distance to a good selection of Restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,204)
There are newer reviews for NH Gent Belfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel was right in the heart of the city.

There was a private car park as well, although we did have to pay 15 Euros for a 24 hr pass.

The hotel is very modern, clean, professionally with some wonderful service - highly recommended.

My one small gripe is that I don't like paying extra for internet - it was about 10 Euros per day - not much, although in the vast majority of hotels I've stayed in this year, it's been complementary - that is the only reason I've only given 4 stars!

Don;t let this put you off though - we had a great time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is located in the historic centre of this beautiful city. We enjoyed walking in Gent and discovering its stunning beauty. Convenient location of the hotel is a big plus. Staff is helpful and friendly, rooms are comfortable, breakfast - pure perfection. Car park in the heart of the city is also a big plus.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stanislaw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were very happy with the service and quality of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious with brand new furniture and the necessary comforts. The location of the hotel is great too. We received very friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beli713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Gent. It is a short 10 Euro taxi ride or take the 31 tram from St Pieters. Everything uin Gent is a short walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly to the extreme and the breakfast will set you up for the day. Only negative was an underpowered WIFI in the lobby and a stupidly expensive charge in the room. A hotel of this caliber and price should offer WIFI as part of the room charge.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Belfort Tpower
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed at the NH Ghent Belfort hotel. The hotel was in a very central location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as it was 20 euros each but there were plenty of places nearby that were very reasonable. Great little bar in the hotel, staff were really helpful and informative about the many different Belgian beers. We booked the hotel as part of a Eurostar package, we were very impressed and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastSussexLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is bang in the centre of town and has an underground car park. Our room was very comfortable with little noise despite its central location & was ideal as a base to walk around Gent. We found Reception staff to be really helpful and offered good ideas of where to visit and signposted areas to either visit or to eat in. The main square is 2 mins away and
buildings in the centre are really impressive and there are loads of places to have coffee or to eat. Gent is a beautiful compact city to visit with loads going on -even in November.
We had a rate which included buffet breakfast, the food was good & fresh but the staff on hand seemed off-hand. We found one of the coffee machines was out of order and the other was hard to operate but staff offered very little assistance and on returning to the table found our breakfast had been removed -although personal belongings left on table & few people in dining area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekender57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.3 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.5 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Belfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Belfort

Address: Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ghent
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#5 Business Hotel in Ghent
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#7 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: £88 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Belfort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Gent Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Belfort Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing