We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a central location”
Review of NH Gent Belfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Gent Belfort
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A smart and clean hotel that is in a central location. There is a nice courtyard area where you can have drinks and food if the weather is nice. Bedroom and bathroom were a good size and bed was really comfortable. Bedroom even has a socket for the British 3 pin plug, which save having to take an adaptor. Good range of food for breakfast. We had breakfast quite early on Sunday morning but notice that there was a bit of queue later on. A good all round hotel with cheerful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerant2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    909
    207
    45
    25
See reviews for
241
1,003
61
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the Cathedral and Bell Tower and about 5 minutes from the canals and all the main tourist spots in central Ghent. The hotel is a modern building with all the attributes you would expect of a business style hotel - very clean, big rooms, efficient staff, big breaskfast selection, free wifi etc. The bar is nice and is accessible from the street and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. Underground parking is available for 16euros per day. If you want a traditional Ghent building then look elsewhere but if you want a great location, cleanliness, efficiency and good value for money then the NH Ghent Belfort is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bucks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

12 intrepid golfers came to the centre of gent for good food ,ambiance and proximity to four courses to be played in nearby Holland and Belgium

the golfers were delighted by the upgrade to executive rooms ,very comfortable and an excellent breakfast room.
the bar and evening dinner were well presented and of the highest quality
Full hot or cold breakfast buffet was available and even late risers were catered for after 10.30am.

On site car parking( underground) was expensive but for two summer days reminscent of tropical climes with rain bucketing down it meant transfers of wet clothes ,golf bags could be done in the dry.

The general manager was much in evidence on two occassions welcoming early guests to the breakfast room and checking general well being ( a first for me) of clients.

Room Tip: 4th floor ex rooms are a hike from the three lifts the new "Cow Shed" is a short step fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomadsouthbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the town hall and close to many bars and restaurants.

We were staying here over our wedding anniversary and got our room upgraded to a suite. When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were given a complimentary drink while we waited.

All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a good view and I'd be happy to recommend the hotel as a base when staying in Ghent.

My only minor complaint is the lack of plug sockets available in our room. We needed to unplug lamps in the room to charge our phones. This was only a minor inconvenience for us though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Chose this hotel based on TA reports and it's proximity to main tourist sights.As we travelled by car it had the advantage of on site parking although the charge of 16 euros per day is quite steep.We had booked a superior room which was superb-very modern with all the things you would expect.Unfortunately the aircon wasn't working and we had to open the windows and were disturbed by late night rowdies and early morning roadworks.Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What an excellent hotel! The staff was more than amazing. Very helpful in every way. The room was just perfect, better than I expected. Within easy walking distance to all the sights you want to see. There is no doubt that I would return to this hotel when visiting Ghent again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slapshot2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our young children.

The hotel has a great location, right in the centre. The hotel is very clean, professionally staffed, and very pleasant.

Our room was bright, large enough with a great TV!

There is parking for which you pay extra and a decent free wifi.

Not a cheap hotel is you're looking for budget accommodation but great for something in the 4 star area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.3 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Belfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Belfort

Property: NH Gent Belfort
Address: Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ghent
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#5 Business Hotel in Ghent
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#7 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Belfort 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a hidden treasure tucked away in the heart of Ghent. Within this charming medieval city, standing in the shadow of the Town Hall, NH Gent Belfort waits for you to discover the wealth it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Gent Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Belfort Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing