We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
161
575
304
73
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
575
304
73
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooms are small but cleanbudget hotelminute walkrail stationcity centrecar parkbuffet breakfastnight's sleeproom rateexcellent locationcomfy bedbeautiful citycroissantsgenteurohairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great location (close to everything, right in front of the tram stop, but lacking amenities. The room was super small (but nice), however the noise from the street was insanely loud. We decided to leave the window open because the weather was nice, but at 5am were awoken by intense noise outside (garbage trucks, drunk people, trams etc). I assume had we picked a diff room (interior maybe?) it would have been just fine.

Room Tip: don't pick a street facing room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Omgilovescience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Opera, General Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gent Centrum Opera. I truly regret that you consider our rooms to be too noisy. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

It's an Ibis. You know what you will get. The bed was really confortable and the room had a nice view of the street. It's in a great location to walk to the city center. Close to the opera. There's a tram stop right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosiePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Opera, General Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest, All of us at ibis Gent Centrum Opera would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Opera, General Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Ibis is known for its economical chain of hotels. The hotel was more than pleasant. The hotel was extremely clean, the front desk staff amazingly helpful, the room and bathroom were very clean, and breakfast was wonderful. There is a tram stop (#1 Savaanstraat) directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Opera, General Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest, All of us at ibis Gent Centrum Opera would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. Kind regards, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

its been upgraded since i last stayed breakfast was far superior and all the town is just outside the door with the tram passing by every 6 mins. the room has every thing u need but compact but you don't need more for a short stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank operalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Opera, General Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Gent Centrum Opera. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Sincerely, Patriek Deruddere | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews