We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Erasmus(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cathedral(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
237
639
270
64
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
639
270
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallfree wifitrain stationcomfortable bedcity tripwalking distancechristmas marketthe main squarebreakfast buffet iscannot commentthe hotel car parkbars and restaurantscentral locationhotel barparking spaceshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMAES, Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wirral England
1
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Excellent location and breakfast with overal friendly and efficient staff. Some delay in getting Taxi despite booking it the previous night at reception and departing receptionist could have been a bit more helpful and polite although it was not her fault that the taxi was later than expected due to traffic accidents. Quite noisy if on first floor facing the main road especiallyas there is a laundray collection at 5am.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAES, Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for sending us your comments and taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay. It's nice to see that the ameliorations that we have implemanted last month regarding the breakfast have been welcomed. Your feedback on our staff "overal friendly and efficient staff" will be communicated. Due to the number of taxi cars it's true that it might be rather challenging to get a taxi when there is a conference,..in Ghent. We are trying to inform costumers and help the best we can.
Hopefully we might welcome you in the near futur again in our hotel.

Best regards

Bram Maes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Den Haag
1
Reviewed 8 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMAES, Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Spent a long weekend in Gent and the location of the hotel couldn’t be better, as others have said the car park is very tight but the public car park (Kouter) is only 5 minutes away.
The staff were very keen to help and make us welcome, Ceres in the bar in particular deserves special mention for looking after us – thank you. The breakfast is good value if you have a large appetite (eat as much as you want for 14 euro) but if like me all you want is a coffee and croissant/bread then I’d recommend one of the many cafes or bars (about 5 euro).
Gent is a lovely city and I’ll definitely use this hotel again

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAES, Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear,

I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. As a general manager it's very rewarding for my staff to see that they have made a difference. Your comments will be handed over to them.

I'm pleased to read that you have found our breakfast buffet good value for money. recently we have increased the varieties and we have changed a number off tghings to increase the guests satisfaction. Ours "Sevice starts with a smile" program which is implementated in the Belgium Ibis network has as main objectif to have a "staff that is very keen to help and make us welcome", as you mentioned in your remark.

Hopefully in the future we will be able to welcome you again in one off the Ibis hotels in Belgium.
Best regards

Bram Maes
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Nieuwegein
1
Reviewed 2 May 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMAES, Manager at Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews