We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel should just do it! Beautiful rooms! Nice spa, good food, overall a must!
We were also impressed with the extensive breakfast buffetBe sure to visit the cocktail bar! While located within walking distance from the center of Ghent!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,180
    960
    159
    32
    11
See reviews for
370
1,966
71
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Only for one night, but I had a very nice stay in this hotel. The room was good, free internet. The bar is big but it is cozy. A pity I could not enjoy more of this hotel.
Breakfast had a variety of everything you need in the morging. Lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Spent several days around Christmas with my family.
The hotel is new in a beautifully restored building at a perfect location, close to the city centre
The rooms are large and modern and the staff is fantastic. Helpful, friendly and professional.
The place to go in Gent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here for a night for business and loved it. Service is tops, interior is quite stylish and very inviting. The room was a bit of a journey since the hotel seems to span multiple buildings. The room was excellent, great atmosphere, style, quality you name it. But with a small window which i did not mind since Ghent needs you out and about. Old center with bars and restaurant is a 5 minute stroll and parking is right around the corner. Quite affordable rate, I will definitely go again with my wife for a holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I can only say I WANT to come back over and over again!!!
Wonderful and beautiful hotel with most professional service situated in the center of Ghent!
Our room was huge,beautifully decorated and with such impeccable taste. No expense was spared and every detail observed. The door that seperated the bathroom and our living space was my favorite. It was constructed in such a way that when needed it closed to create a seperate interior room for the toilet and all other times as a door to the entire room.
From the lobby to the sitting areas the design incorporates the old with the new; striking Art all around you to engage your senses. They even turned an old barn house into a fantastic Spa space.
Yummy cocktails are served late into the night. Delicous and vast breakfasts in the restaurant although not cheap so well worth it!
I love this hotel. and Ghent is such a gorgeous city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are suprisingly quiet despite being close to a bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisatka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We started our stay with a relaxing massage at the spa which was very much worth it! Our first night we had a 4 course meal at the Lof restaurant, which was excellent. After our stay we recognised that the quality at this restaurant was far beyond some of the more popular restaurants in Gent (e.g. Belgaqueen....bad service and overpriced bad food!). The cocktailbar in the hotel was also a very nice spot to relax and start your evening. The staff in the whole hotel was extremely helpful, attentive and it made our stay very pleasant. We would recommend this place to all our friends and others looking for a luxury hotel in Gent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fantastic hotel with most excellent service in the centre of Ghent !!!! Great rooms, great cocktails, great people, great food, extraordinary breakfast ! Not cheap, but great value for money ! Definitely 4*+.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the original building, new building is great and very luxurious, but the original...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polariscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof

Property: Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Address: Hoogstraat 36, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 18th-century Ghent hotel offers stylish interiors and modern amenities. It is only 750 meters from the Belfry. The Reylof features a wellness center and a garden courtyard with terraces. In restaurant LOF they serve classic French dishes and oriental cuisine. And in the Champagne bar you can enjoy a delicious glass of champagne. Rooms at the Grand Hotel Sandton Reylof have high ceilings, large windows and a beautiful French-style interior with modern details. Each room has air conditioning, a minibar and a luxurious bathroom with a spacious rain shower for 2 people or a bathtub. In the suites the minibar is included. The wellness in a former coach house situated in the garden offers a wonderful setting for relaxation. You can have several soothing massages and other treatments. For hotel guests the use the of the sauna, steam bath, fitness and wellness pool are free, except for the treatments. There is a business corner with PC available. Also, there are 9 meeting rooms available with connections for all types of equipment, the equipment is present in the hotel. The hotel has a parking garage (€28/day) with a free charging-point for electric cars. There is also a public parking 'Ramen', just around the corner. Since April 2013, Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof has besides the BREEAM certificate also the Green Key award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing