We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geweldig!!! Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Geweldig!!! Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

First of all. I love Gent! What a great place to be. The atmosphere is so nice! The people are so friendly. Lot of nice places to eat and drink. And if you're Looking for a great place to stay, where you can experience the same atmosphere as in the city, go to this hotel!! We loved our stay in this hotel. If we are coming back to this city (and we definitely will) we come back to this hotel!

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    897
    147
    31
    10
See reviews for
341
1,798
68
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very nice play to stay. Next to the center of Gent. In about ten minutes you walk to all interesting places. The rooms are very good and very quiet. We were having a room on the inside.
Good bar, very good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genting Highlands, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very nice place to stay, when you are visiting Gent. Only a few steps from the heart of Gent. With a super, quiet courtyard, a trendy bar and restaurant and surprising rooms, all different. A must to see and to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

what a gorgeous find - dont be worried about the approach by street - you just dont expect such a gem to be here - everything is quality and there is a pool steam and sauna to unwind in after the action packed touring - its breakfast was great and gluten free cereals and croissants made it - the chap who greeted us for breakfast was a star - so friendly - i hope for him that ghent win the league!!

Room Tip: have a room on the top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is simply one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in for a long while.
The location is good, the staff are excellent, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is superb.
A very well deserved 5/5

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of it's TA score. We were not disappointed. Modern spotless room. Comfy beds. Nice surroundings in hotel, fresh and bright. Helpful staff. Perfect location - less than 5 mins walk to centre. Only slight downside was cost of hotel parking, €23 a night, but at least my car was secure and there were plenty of large spaces in car park. Gent a lovely place to visit for a couple of days. Didn't take hotel breakfast due to cost but many local cafes do breakfast. We were in main block 2nd floor, 308 which faces garden so was quiet. Window was quite high and didn't open.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hantshog36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
285 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is beyond doubt one of the very best of Belgium. It is very well located in the citycentre. The building itself is beautiful, historical on the outside, great design inside. Rooms are comfortable and also well designed.
The hotel offers good food. The breakfast is a delight.
Staff is very attentive and professional. They make you feel at home. The barmen have a good sense of humour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.5 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof

Property: Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Address: Hoogstraat 36, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 18th-century Ghent hotel offers stylish interiors and modern amenities. It is only 750 meters from the Belfry. The Reylof features a wellness center and a garden courtyard with terraces. In restaurant LOF they serve classic French dishes and oriental cuisine. And in the Champagne bar you can enjoy a delicious glass of champagne. Rooms at the Grand Hotel Sandton Reylof have high ceilings, large windows and a beautiful French-style interior with modern details. Each room has air conditioning, a minibar and a luxurious bathroom with a spacious rain shower for 2 people or a bathtub. In the suites the minibar is included. The wellness in a former coach house situated in the garden offers a wonderful setting for relaxation. You can have several soothing massages and other treatments. For hotel guests the use the of the sauna, steam bath, fitness and wellness pool are free, except for the treatments. There is a business corner with PC available. Also, there are 9 meeting rooms available with connections for all types of equipment, the equipment is present in the hotel. The hotel has a parking garage (€28/day) with a free charging-point for electric cars. There is also a public parking 'Ramen', just around the corner. Since April 2013, Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof has besides the BREEAM certificate also the Green Key award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing