We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great atmosphere, packed with locals who know.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Firenze

Restaurant Firenze
Ranked #44 of 850 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Italian, French kitchen. Does exist a very long time and is highly rated.
belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere, packed with locals who know.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We've been going to this restaurant every now and then since years ... . Friendly welcome, food is good, great italian atmosphere. It's always packed with locals. As it is in the university neighbourhood you always find a lot of academics there. It's a bit out of the way of the very touristic centre of the city but well worth to go there on an evening and also visit Saint-Peter's square with the church and abbey.
If you're going on a busy day be sure to reserve.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davinadegeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    45
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, nice cozy restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Very nice setting, beautifully decorated, very good service and of course great food!
I could hardly finish my pasta, it was quite much. Really enjoyed my dinner there, would definitely go there again, nice atmosphere and good food.
Better to book in advance as the place is quite full,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank florentia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, West Sussex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good traditional Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor's local restaurants app as we were struggling to find anywhere close to our B&B. We were very pleased. It is tucked away in a quiet side street but is very popular - there were no tables free when we arrived on a Tuesday night without a reservation but only had to wait a couple of minutes. The menu was quite wide and the food was nice (although not outstanding). The place has a good atmosphere and we found the service fine. I would be happy to go there again if in Ghent again and would recommend it for anyone staying in this part of the city, where restaurants are scarce.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penders65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“my favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The restaurant I visit at least once a month since years.
Very good and kind service, top cuisine, good value for the money you pay.
Carmello, Annemieke and the whole team do a great job...every day again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dierik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian in own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

From all Italian restaurants I ve tried in Ghent, this one s my favourite! The pizza is the best in Italian style pizza

Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieLef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Firenze also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Restaurant Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing