We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Het Rommelwater B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Het Rommelwater B&B
Ranked #27 of 113 Ghent B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night .comfortable room ,good central location ,easy parking and renee was very helpful ,couldnt ask for more

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seriousjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I booked the single room for two nights and it was quite comfortable. Not clinically/hotel perfect, but homely, well equipped, and nicely decorated. The single room was also very quiet, not facing the main street. There was a mini-fridge and kettle in the room, free tea and coffee (that's ground coffee drippers, rather than the unpleasant instant stuff), and internet (cable and wireless). Renee was welcoming, efficient, and helpful. The only small issue was the fact that the towels, even though clearly freshly washed, had a definite musty smell.

The location is actually quite good, in spite of what I was expecting. Ghent is a relatively small place and it's easy to walk everywhere.

I would definitely return, since I think it's good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimmingSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, S.wales
Level Contributor
265 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Booked at short notice as part of around Europe train trip and suited our purposes well. It was near the staion, cheap and friendly and the rooms were clean and full of character.Also had WIFI but we forgot to ask for the code on arrival.Then owner went out.Perhaps it could be wriiten on the wall in the lobby in future?
The room was large and airy in a rough looking residential area. The bathroom was on the landing as was the fridge etc which was fine. Quite a walk to the centre of town and Dampoort is NOT its main Station. Would recommend to young travellers or those on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stueeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Renee was very helpful. Like old buildings in Belgium and Holland there were some stairs but she helped me up with my luggage. I took the no breakfast option and the room was around 38 Euros, very reasonable for the area. I ended up in a room with a double bed because some construction was being done near the other room. She also gave me some throat lozenges as I was getting a cold.

The room was clean, with large windows and very high ceilings. This made the light in the bathroom a bit dark the windows helped. There was a table and a fridge in the hallway with a microwave for anyone who wanted to bring some of their own food. Tea available in the room as well as Wifi.

This B&B is just off of the main road near the train station so there was some traffic noise in the morning but this was standard in all the places I stayed. It was about a15-20 minute walk into Ghent center but along a canal and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanzanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

A nice Family house. They have several rooms to rent out either as a bed and breakfast for a couple of nights or possibly for longer stays. A good generous breakfast is supplied, mainly croissants, ham and cheeses and fruit juices plus coffee or tea. A computer with free internet is provided. The House itself is typically Belgium and its a very nice place to stay even though its not a luxury accomodation. A bus stops right outside to bring you to and from the railway station. So its easy to get to the centre of Ghent in a few minutes. Price is quite reasonable and its also a very safe place to stay for single travellers. The owners speak a couple of languages and are very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyjonesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cathedral
Hotel Cathedral
#23 of 37 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.5 mi away
Flandria Hotel
Flandria Hotel
#26 of 37 in Ghent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Backstay Hostel Ghent
0.2 mi away
KaBa Hostel
KaBa Hostel
#2 of 31 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Uppelink
Hostel Uppelink
#1 of 31 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Het Rommelwater B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Het Rommelwater B&B

Property: Het Rommelwater B&B
Address: Kasteellaan 103, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Het Rommelwater B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing