We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Gent Sint Pieters
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Good price, nice and clean rooms. It's no restorant, but very close is wonderful pub, restaurant and cafe.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Zekia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were staying 3 nights in Ghent and planned on using it as a base for excursions to Brugge. The hotel was reasonably close to the train station which was a plus. To get to the city center one could take a longish walk directly; a short bike ride; a short walk to the #1 tram; or take the long way around on the #4 tram which stops close by. We liked Gent, in some ways more than Bruges (less touristy), and liked the hotel. It is somewhat dated in decor, but as we had told the very nice desk clerk that we had just finished a bike/barge trip, she made sure that we had a large (couch in the seating area) quiet room in the back. The bed and the bedding were very good.

We did not take advantage of the breakfast option which looked nice, but preferred to find places in town to eat.

The downside, common this trip to chain hotels, was the irritating charge for internet in the room. There is free internet in the lobby, however you are limited to 30 minutes/day.

The Ghent Fine Arts Museum, close by, was an unexpected highlight - and it was easy to go to the train station and rent bicycles.

Room Tip: Booked on-line. Ask for a quiet room in the back. It is in a generally quiet residential neighborhoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlvn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

a reasonable hotel, nice big rooms but the hotel itself is very outdated and a little stuck in the 70's..

staff reasonably friendly..

breakfast, not for me

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was there on a business trip with a colleague. We booked 2 rooms, but they have a reservation for only one. It was their mistake and did nothing to repair. Staff was un-profesional and unfriendly. The hotel is old, no fitness center and breakfast poor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin L, Manager at NH Gent Sint Pieters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guest,



Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences you have suffered during your stay with us.

Unfortunately we were dealing with an error in our reservation system and we were unexpected overbooked that night.

Of course this is an unfortunate error where the hotel is taking full responsibility for and explained to you personally.



I hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again in NH Hoteles and that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again.



Kind regards,



Greets from Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were travelling to Ghent, Belgium for the weekend (one night) to meet with friends who live there. As we have been on a few trips recently, we were looking for something close to the station, city and within a reasonable price range. We were able to get a room with an easily adjustable air-conditioning/heating system and were even able to access extra pillows and check out as late as we wanted on Sunday.
We did not access the breakfast so I am unable to comment on this and my only potential criticism is that the reception and hallways are in need of renovation.
Overall, this accommodation met our needs at the time.

Room Tip: Make sure you take advantage of the complimentary pillow service and the chance to checkout until 5p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flaneuse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

stayed here for 5 nights. Ok for sleeping, but the windows should be replaced. Bathroom was nice and service was very good. Breakfast was pretty good. Overall a decent hotel. Would stay there again although the NH hotel in the center of the city is better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

That makes two bad experiences with NH hotels in a row for me. I'm done now! The breakfast was just barely so-so. There is no restaurant in the hotel, the closest is about a 15 minute walk. It's dark, and as in the other NH hotel I stayed in recently, they pretend they're ecologically concerned while actually just saving money on terrible low-wattage bulbs. The staff are vaguely helpful, but when I tried to cash an American Express traveller's check I was brusquely told they don't cash them - no referral to a nearby bank or any other kind of help. In fact, the woman at the desk actually laughed at me when I complained. (I think she was a trainee, though, because she kept saying the manager was in a meeting, and going to check with him.) Difficult to get a large mug, or ice, or water out of them. No fans available because "we have air conditioning", which didn't work well enough to put out a breeze, let alone cold air. When I complained, I was told it was only an AC fan, and not for cold air. Just absurd. The entire chain is apparently going downhill. Be warned.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krashtest d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
1.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 38 in Ghent
2,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
1.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 38 in Ghent
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Hotel Ghent
Astoria Hotel Ghent
#8 of 38 in Ghent
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Chamade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Sint Pieters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Sint Pieters

Address: Koning Albertlaan 121, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ghent
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Sint Pieters 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star NH Gent Sint Pieters hotel is located in a charming residential section of Ghent close to the railway station. The historical center of the city can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Gent Sint Pieters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Gent Sint Pieters Hotel Ghent
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing