We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget any other hotel in the city.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed en Bamboe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ghent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed en Bamboe
Ranked #37 of 113 Ghent B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget any other hotel in the city.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you travel to Gent, forget any other accomodation and try to reserve a room in this small but simply wonderful b&b.
We ( me and my girlfriend) have passed to perfect nights by Bed&Bamboo: our room was big, very well decorated ( bamboo on the ceiling, beautiful lights and....A private sauna in the room!).
The 2 owners were very discreet and incredible kind and flexible and have helped me to arrange a nice surprise for my girlfriend birthday.
Breakfast was huge and tasty. Everything was just perfect and I really mean it.
In other words, it was a very long time i didn't feel so comfortable and welcome in an hotel and I truly advice this place to anyone who go to Gent but especially to couples.
Once again Thank you guys for the wonderful staying. My research in Gent is over since every time I will be there I'll definitively come back to you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very comfortable B&B in a very good location, a little outside the center, but a quick and easy tram is just a couple minutes away. You can even buy the tram tickets from your very kind and helpful hosts. We had the jacuzzi room which had a bamboo floor and was beautifully decorated with a spacious bathroom, wifi, tea/coffee service, and a big picture window facing the canal across the street where our car was parked. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at Bed en Bamboe during the Gentse Feesten (as two couples, occupying both guest rooms). It was tricky to decide between us who would take the room with the jacuzzi or the sauna room but both turned out to be excellent and very comfortable. Sven and Hilde were friendly and helpful hosts providing a tasty and varied breakfast and lots of good suggestions on how to make the most of our stay in Gent. They made us feel very welcome and at home in their uniquely designed bamboo house. Added bonuses are free parking right outside and a tram stop about 200m away, which meant that travel into Gent centre was easy.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, choose between the sauna or Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent Bed & Breakfast- gorgeous rooms, friendly relaxed service, easily accessible, and the sauna really made it feel luxurious! We'd highly recommend Bed and Bamboo to anyone traveling to Gent. Huge thanks to the hosts for their hospitality- we'll be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
1.0 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
1.1 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Absolute Home
Absolute Home
#23 of 113 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Snooz Inn
Snooz Inn
#2 of 113 in Ghent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ganda Rooms & Suites
Ganda Rooms & Suites
#1 of 113 in Ghent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed en Bamboe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed en Bamboe

Property: Bed en Bamboe
Address: Schommelstraat 71, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great B&B with 2 large (40m²)and recently renovated rooms. The rooms have all the necessary facilities and even have their own spa bathroom. One room has a 2-person whirlpool, the other room a private Finnish sauna. The B&B is located at 15 minutes walking from the old city center. There is a tram at 200 metres (departs every 5 minutes). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing