We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faja Lobi Tarbotstraat
Ranked #93 of 115 Ghent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Don't stay here. We had no hot water during our stay, so we couldn't flush the toilet or take a shower. They didn't give us a discount or even apologize. It's not even very pretty, and the Tarborstraat location is a fair walk from downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melongwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2008

We booked this property for a birthday break and were looking for a gay owned/gay friendly B&B. The Faja Lobi certainly is a friendly place, and has a lovely air of carefreeness about it ... but, there was a great deal that could have been improved regarding the cleanliness and general maintenance of the place.
We were in a first floor room of the Tarbotstraat property, which had an extremely rickety bed! The sink in the room had only (very) cold running water and the shower (although working) had a broken fixture, which meant that you had to hold the shower head at all times.
There were 4 cats that had the run of the ground floor kitchen and garden - including the breakfast room, and the whole place had an ever-present cat aroma - the litter tray was in the guest breakfast area!
Also, the bedroom had the BIGGEST spider I have ever seen - didn't bother us, but arachnophobes be aware!

That said, Jurgen was a great host and nothing was too much trouble for him - the breakfasts were very good, with fresh baked croissants and bacon and eggs to order.
Car parking was on street, and was free.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nwukcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pasquinel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Floriane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WillemijnK_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pascalv972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.7 mi away
Faja Lobi Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
0.8 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#19 of 39 in Ghent
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faja Lobi Tarbotstraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faja Lobi Tarbotstraat

Address: Tarbotstraat 31, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range: £70 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Faja Lobi Tarbotstraat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing