We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Viva La Puglia

Viva La Puglia
Ranked #52 of 1,039 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I was there with a friend and although it's a smaller restaurant, the food was absolutely great. The waiter(s) were extremely friendly. The price was certainly "value for money". I will definitely go back there when I am in the surroundings of Ghent.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willy-Coolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I went there with my friends. The food was really food and tasty. I think you should give it a try omce you're in the city.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

It is always good to visit this restaurant. The set up is simple but functional, the staff is friendly and the food is quite delicious which is good considering that the price is below Ghent averages.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank damnation_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I dropped in here on a Wednesday evening and it was very busy. I had mussels that were fat and delicious as starter. Then seafood pizza as main. Even more delicious! Staff were very friendly. Very good restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Spoeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I try to visit at least once a month. They serve the best pizza in Belgium!!!
Very nice staff, very friendly.
The ratio price/quality is excellent.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MicMatic9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva La Puglia also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Viva La Puglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing