We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seven Days in Ghent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuberdon B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuberdon B&B
Ranked #13 of 113 Ghent B&B and Inns
Green Cove Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seven Days in Ghent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Ghent is a great place to use as a hub for visiting Belgium. My wife and I enjoyed our seven days there at the Cuberdon B&B, where we were pampered by our hosts Kurt and Jurgen. They provided excellent guidance for our sightseeing and prepared delicious breakfasts for us every day to send us off. They are both good conversationalists too and like to mingle with the guests.

The inn is about a 15 minute walk from the Ghent Dampoort rail station, which is a short train ride to Brussels, Bruges, Antwerp, and other Belgian cities. Ghent is a very interesting venue too and deserves a day or two to see the sights.

I highly recommend the Cuberdon B&B. It's clean, comfortable, and, most of all, hospitable. We'll always remember our seven days there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
64
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here and had a nice stay. The place is clean and stylish. The price is very reasonable. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. They gave great advice about how to get around and what to see. We felt very comfortable here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0llyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is a wonderful B & B. Our hosts went out of their way to make us welcome. We greatly appreciated the amenities, style and attention to detail, including recommendations of where to eat and visit. Breakfast was just right - a variety of choices. Access was not a problem and we enjoyed walking or cycling to town. We brought our own fold up bikes, but Kurt and Jurgen also have bikes available. There is a network of tracks leading out of Ghent, and we rode from there to Antwerp. Overall, highly recommended. We would love to return to Cuberdon B & B.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice place at a very reasonable price. I just spent 7 nights at the Cuberdon and will for sure spend more time there in the future. Very clean and the hosts are great. The steps are a little smaller than I'm used but just keep a good grip on the railing and you'll be fine. Easy access on a quiet street with a good continental breakfast.
Again I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikingken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed 10 days at the Cuberdon B&B and we had the best time.
The place is beautiful and the hosts were extremely kind and helpful.

The room was perfectly clean with a cosy lounge ambiance, and the breakfast was delicious.

We would certainly recommend a stay at Cuberdon B&B

Kathrine and Niklas

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had a great stay at Cuberdon while traveling by myself. I had booked a room with a bathroom in the hall, but since it was available, they upgraded me to the room with the private bathroom at no charge - what a great start! The breakfast was delicious - the scrambled egg with cheese and bacon along with pastries, yogurt, coffee, and various other items were a perfect start to each morning. I was also given many good recommendations of sites to see in Ghent (also the map I was provided was helpful). All in all, a great stay - hope to come back again one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaBravesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

It was a delightful experience to stay in this warm, clean,fresh, modern, comfortable and smartly decorated house. The hosts were charming, helpful and welcoming, - an architect and a teacher- they clearly take an interest and pride in their lovely city and made many helpful suggestions about places to visit. We went as 2 couples to see Ghent and the Christmas markets as well as visiting Flanders, Ypres and the war graves on the way. We loved Ghent with its authentic atmosphere, enhanced by the Christmas decorations and market with ice rink, gluvine and nibbles. The breakfasts were delicious with an array of meats, cheese, bacon and eggs, cereals, yoghurt, croissants and delicious breads.
Wrap up warmly if you go at this time of year! If I return, I would definitely use this accommodation again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
1.4 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
1.6 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
1.8 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuberdon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuberdon B&B

Property: Cuberdon B&B
Address: Wolterslaan 76, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuberdon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have sweet dreams in Cuberdon B&B, named after a sweet specialty of the Ghent Region. We are a teacher and an architect, offering you three rooms in a house of the 1930s and recently refurnished. Enjoy individual box spring beds, a breakfast buffet and personal attention. All rooms have an individual bathroom, of which two en-suite. There is HD television in every room, free Wi-Fi internet connectivity, free parking in the street, an infrared studio and bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cuberdon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing