We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical option”
Review of Formule 1 Ghent

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Formule 1 Ghent
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Clean and comfortable, everything you need for no fuss overnight stay. We just needed a bed for a few hours en route and it served the purpose.
The only thing I didn't like was the smell of smoke in the room, even though our room was a no smoking room. This would be the only thing why I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkTraveljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 282 reviews

An Accor traveller
Valencia
2
Reviewed 25 March 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
London (UK)
1
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Had read some very awful reviews but because of its location (practical not touristic) and price gave it a try. Parking in front as well as some smoking truckers. Helpful check-in desk. Indeed: no toilet and neither a shower in the room. On the corridor though. A sink, mirror, 2 plastic glasses, enough clean towels, soap dispenser. Some rumor on the corridor stopped soon (10PM). Slept in 2-persons bed in stead of single bunk bed. Was assured at no extra cost. Heating stayed on all night but needed the extra blanket from the bunk bed (freezing outside). Enough and well placed light spots. TV (used the socket for my mobile recharger though). Small desk. Skipped breakfast but just to hit the road early. - Traveling with the family we opt nowadays for a higher class (and spend much more for sometimes just a toilet in the room). F1 is a bit like in between a (good) snack bar and a cheap restaurant. For its price, if it keeps up this quality, the lonely traveler surely could give it a try.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Derby
11
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Its on the ring road and has free parking, that is the good. When we were there someone was laying a carpet on the main stairs and glued every step before putting any carpet down so glue all over feet. Breakfast was dry bread, jam orange juice and coffee in a plastic cup from a machine. Non smoking room stunk of smoke and shared toilet is like being in a caravan. Only on a beer buying trip and had read other write ups so coped but glad the wife wasn't with me and would pay the extra and stay in the city next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Wisbech
11
Reviewed 20 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RpMdM73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Maidstone
2
Reviewed 2 November 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
3.9 mi away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#35 of 39 in Ghent
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
2.8 mi away
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ghent
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gent
1.6 mi away
Flandria Hotel
Flandria Hotel
#30 of 39 in Ghent
202 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#20 of 39 in Ghent
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule 1 Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule 1 Ghent

Address: Vliegtuiglaan 21, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range: £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing