We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap. Would not recommend”
Review of Formule 1 Ghent

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Formule 1 Ghent
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The price for night was 40 euro at a time and you can imagine my surprise when I arrived and realised there is no toilet or shower in the room.
The ones on the corridor were dirty and I decided not to use them at the end.

Not very cheap price, but the cheapest quality I've seen in my life.

I am never coming there back again. I am travelling a lot and that was the worst hotel I've seen in my life.

The only positive aspect: WiFi Internet was free and worked very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PiotrNowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hecty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank name-number-1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Place is far off from the city . No good commuting facility. May be a tour bus can be arranged for hotel guest .Still if you want to spend a night with a low budget it's a nice and safe option. Menu can have few more options. It would be good if you can provide more TV channels and a free wifi connectivity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish_baldua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I selected it for a stop over of one nigth only.
It is cheap, but you can find more expenses Hotel less valuable.
Of course there are only a pair of vending machine and it is beter - if you can have breakfast somewhere else.
Only one person at a time is at the reception but they are corteous and helpful.
Absolutely nice the cat that at 6 o' clock in the morning is in front at the hotel! Bring him some food it is not famished (on the contrary) but will appreciate a kind gesture.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie_of_Ferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriztian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaatGent
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
3.9 mi away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#34 of 38 in Ghent
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flandria Hotel
Flandria Hotel
#28 of 38 in Ghent
199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#19 of 38 in Ghent
654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
2.8 mi away
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ghent
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule 1 Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule 1 Ghent

Address: Vliegtuiglaan 21, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range: £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing