We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of Formule 1 Ghent

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Formule 1 Ghent
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    24
    72
    76
    107
See reviews for
61
97
29
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

This is a one star hotel, no doubt about it.
It's difficult to locate (had to use a GPS to find it, and even then I had trouble).
It's situated just outside Gent, in an old transformed industrial building. As such, the rooms are somewhat small, you need to key in a 6 digit code to get in them.

Rooms only have one power socket, a sink and 2 beds (usually "Bunk" beds). A TV is also in the room.
The bathroom and showers are shared.
Also, people smoke in the hotel rooms.
Breakfast is an additional 5 euro.

It would be more advisable to call this a HOSTEL. Don't expect much anything else.

The receptionist was nice, and the room was clean otherwise.
A big advantage though - is the free parking. Parking in Gent city is HORRIBLE. The free parking was what made us choose this place over the other options.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnons_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This hotel is outside the city in the highway.
It is clean and quite.
The toilets are shared but they are cleaned frequently.
General is an economic hotel.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — no toilet in the room
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2007

I couldn't find the hotel, called and they explaned me (patiently) how to get there. It was nice that in Belgium, there's always somebody present at the reception and that you can check in after 22h. There were not so many tourists in the hotel, there were more workpeople who had to get up early.
Overall a good service and you get what you pay for, I didn't expect a 4*hotel for € 37.00!!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2007

this is the worst hotel i have had the misfortune to stay at...its dirty noisy and the worst pig sty that I have stayed in ....do not stay here

  • Liked — leaving the place
  • Disliked — having to stay there as there was no other accomodation
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wales100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ghent hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
4.0 mi away
Campanile Gent / Gand
Campanile Gent / Gand
#34 of 37 in Ghent
183 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
#19 of 37 in Ghent
625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adoma
Adoma
#29 of 37 in Ghent
68 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#7 of 37 in Ghent
300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Flandria Hotel
Flandria Hotel
#27 of 37 in Ghent
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule 1 Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule 1 Ghent

Property: Formule 1 Ghent
Address: Vliegtuiglaan 21, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing