We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Castelnou
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
388
294
25
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
294
25
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomapartment hotelminute walkdining tablea small kitchen areacity centrecoffee machinesecure parkingsitting roommain centreself cateringparking on sitescrambled eggs and bacongent dampoortgreat place to staycomfortable bedsbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay as we needed a bit of a rest. We certainly got it and the food and staff were excellent, the beds comfortable and the room had all we needed with a little kitchenette.

We did, however, find it was a little far from the centre for walking but didn't find this out until after and would have plumped for a bus into the centre otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I stayed here with my 24 year old son who was arriving for a 3 month study placement. We arrived in Gent at 4.00 am and the hotel does not have a 24 hour reception. However the manager had arranged for the lady for a who does the breakfasts to let us in and wait in the lobby. She arrived at 5.00 am and was very friendly, making us coffee while we waited.

When the manager arrived he let us have a room right away as there was one which had not been used the previous night. The room only had a double bed so the manager arranged for a single bed to be put in the living room of the apartment. It was fine.

There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast which set us up for the day and the food in the restaraunt in the evening was excellent and good value.

If you want a snack at lunchtime there is a lovely sandwich shop, turn right out of the hotel walk over the bridge and the shop is on the corner of the road on your left. Less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azgudazcanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Reception was helpful and polite - they were quite accommodating - we had an extra person in our group and they put an additional single bed in the 'apartment' (for an additional fee).

The room was dated and a bit grubby in places - e.g. the wallpaper around the kitchen area. Bathroom was clean but also quite dated. Shower was fine. Air-con didn't seem to be working and didn't respond to the control. No wi-fi. Breakfast was good.

We were able to park round outside the hotel for free - this was a Sunday night - I think you may have to pay in the week. Very convenient for the train station (about a 10 min walk) and the town centre (15 min walk).

I thought it a bit pricey for what you got.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostintheirishsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Cons:
* not the most modern / fancy rooms. but good for the money you pay
* no free wifi (come on, it's 2010.....)

Pros:
* good service from staff
* large rooms with kitchenette and living area
* walking distance from city centre

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_cud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Really spacious clean comfortable apartments and lovely helpful staff. Situated in a quiet part of Ghent (although none of it seems very noisy!)
Theres a good restuarant/bar on site with a great selection of beers.
Only one problem was that we too (see other reviews) had twin beds when we had requested a double and that it was quite difficult to put the together as there were bedside tables fixed to the wall...so we ended up with beds in the middle of the room and the old gap down the middle of the quilts problem. If you want to be sure to have a double, book directly with the hotel and ask them to confirm that double can be provided.
If you want to stay for a long period you might find that the apartment is not very well equiped with pots and pans etc, but for a few days its fine (lots of people do stay there long enough to have their names on the apartment bell pushes so perhaps they provide more if you are a long term guest)
It is possible to get off the bus/tram at Ghent Zuid and walk for about 5 mins to get there... Theres a supermarket at Ghent Zuid if you want supplies.....The beer is very cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boppsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews