We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Flandre
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
140
283
144
83
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
283
144
83
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfacing the streetnice hotelthe ground floorlate checklots of characterthree nightslocation is greatcentre of townpublic car parkcomfortable bedsbars and restaurantsmain attractionsold townthe breakfast areafew minutes walkshort break
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was really good. Very handy to everything but nice and quiet as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ginny556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel de Flandre was a truly pleasant experience! Our first time in Ghent, covered a lot of ground in 1 day, despite rainy weather. Very interesting city, so much to see, especially Cathedral of St. Bavo & the Mystic Lamb/L'agneau mystique.

Excellent personnel, comfy room and fine breakfast.
Thank you, merci, danke!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for one night. Location was good. Parking quite close 10 euros per day. Room was clean, with nice bathroom and toiletries,very fluffy towels. Quite a late check out of 12pm which is great. If you arrive early the may let you in your room earlier, as they did with us.

If you ask at reception they will give you a map of the area. The breakfast is not to be missed. The selection was vast, with cheeses, meats, breads, pasties, cakes, chocolates, fruit, cereal, eggs, and some hot food.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkleyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Ghent is so much closer than I thought to the Uk. From the Eurotunnel at Calais it took us only about 1hr 40 mins. This is a lovely city and Hotel de Flandre an excellent find. Good value Just minutes from some of the best restaurants in town. House of Elliot is on the same street and just over the bridge is the delicious Pakhuis whose seafood platter and black Angus steak ensured two very happy customers. The hotel actually recommended it when we arrived and they couldn't have done better. The hotel (b&b) is in a historical building and we had a large newly refurbished bedroom. With so much choice of where to eat in Ghent u really don't need a hotel with a restaurant. The breakfast was a huge spread of fresh pastries, meats and cheese, more nuts and fruits then I have ever seen on a hotel sideboard before, yogurts......etc. Staff where charming and especially helpful where ibrahim the night receptionist and Annick and Liza at breakfast. If parking it's super cheap at the public car park about 4 mins away whilst the Marriott car park is slightly closer it seemed to be lot more. Another couple of good restaurant are Godot - trendy cocktails and bar food and Cafe theatre. Bruges is gorgeous but much more compact and tourist minded Ghent still hold lots for us to discover.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relaxed_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is not a bad little hotel but nothing special
The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with a tourist map and pointing out the Must See attractions. The hotel is located about a five minute walk from the centre of town with a couple of bars and restaurants on the doorstep
Our room had Velux windows and we had a view of the roof tops and spires of the city
We wouldn't stay at this particular hotel again but only because I'm sure there are better places to stay in Ghent

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank SusyQzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews