We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Flandre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
140
277
137
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
277
137
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfacing the streetnice hotelthe ground floorlate checklots of characterthree nightslocation is greatcentre of townpublic car parkcomfortable bedsbars and restaurantsmain attractionsold townthe breakfast areafew minutes walkshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in Hotel de Flandre the first week of Janusry.
Location is just perfect, everything it's "round the corner", we had a room with views and the staff is frendly and helpful.
Charming rooms, good and generous breakfast, wifi on the rooms, definetely a great choice I would recommend to anyone visiting Ghent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views to the Cathedral or old town
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very good location, at the limit of the area where the streets are still accessible to cars. Two major underground parkings at 200 m from the hotel. They are safe, with camera system, and cost 10 Euros per 24 h. Worked great for me. I did not miss the Hotel in Bruges that charged 30 Euros a day for parking. Two minutes walk from pedestrian historic area. Very nice people at the desk.
Good room (Deluxe Double room), loft, on two levels. I don’t have a problem going up and down a flight of stairs between the bed and the bathroom, but some people might (important for some people to enquire about this, if disability). A/C in the room. Nice view on the roofs around. Free Internet.
Gorgeous breakfast, for 20 Euros extra per person. But it is good ( served until 10:00 am).
Of the four rooms I had in my Belgian vacation, this is either the best or ex-equo best (with Best Western in Brussels, for practicalities and location).
Functional room and bathroom. No loss of time because of issues.
On the other side of the street, there is a grocery and convenience store, plus post office! I requested packaging material to the staff of that store, and they were extremely helpful, went out of their way to help.
Great price for value: 135 Euros a night.
I want to come back to Gent, and I will book that very same hotel again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double rooms excellent, on the highest floor, soundproofed. Only potential issue: on two level. Bathroom not same floor as bedroom. Important to be aware for people with disabilities. Otherwise, that room was excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88puffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Nice hotel not so far away from the centre of ghent, nice rooms friendly staff, only the rooms need better dusting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very nice hotel in the very heart of the center of one of the most beautiful towns of Flanders.
Excellent service. Very friendly personnel. Great breakfast buffet. Charming, spacy and very clean rooms.
It made "mother's day" this year certainly a day to remember.
Hope to be there again soon!
Stefan Clauwaert

Room Tip: From the executive room we were in, you have a splendid view on the main historical buildings of the center of Ghent.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Excellent hotel near the historic centre. Welcoming, helpful staff, with great recommendations. The 3pm check-in was a bit problematic, but we were allowed to leave our cases there and go off downtown. Excellent rooms, with great facilities, and a lovely breakfast although I had mistakenly not included it in the original booking and had to pay on top of the room price. Bed was a bit lumpy for our tastes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews